Hello steemit world!

Hi, Steemians!

My name is Chelsea.
IMAG0083.jpg

I’m an aspiring digital nomad; kind of (I’ll get into that). I live in Minnesota (not a Viking’s fan though) but want to see what the rest of the world has to offer.

If you're into...

If you’re into letters and numbers describing a person, I’m:

  • Sagittarius (Zodiac)
  • ISTP / INTP (MBTI)
  • IAC (Holland Code)

The gist of this...

The gist of this is that I’m very introverted, adventurous, and into all things science and logic. Cooking food, writing code, and traveling are most of what I need in life to feel fulfilled. From the outside looking in, a digital nomad lifestyle is exactly what I’m after. My only concern is financial stability (and a fiancé and mortgage).

I'm obsessed with...

I’m obsessed with food; more specifically plant-based food and how you can recreate any traditional SAD dish out of plants. It’s the science behind cooking that I love the most. Protecting my health, the environment, and the animals are just a bonus. Check out my food-dedicated Instagram account!

My other biggest passion...

My other biggest passion is programming. I have my Bachelor of Science Degree in Computer Science and a minor in Applied Mathematics. I’m still trying to decide what I want to do with that though. My instincts are telling me to work on passive income projects such as mobile applications and web themes, which is where the digital nomad part comes in.

For now...

For now, I’m working on my own food blog website which will double as a creative outlet for all the plant-based cooking I already do as well as experience for my resume should I find a company I would like to work for. As far as what I’ll be posting here, I was originally planning on mostly plant-based recipes and food-related content, but I’m not opposed to more tech-heavy content.

If you have...

If you have any life advice, a recipe you want transformed into a healthier plant-based version, or need a programmer for a project, feel free to let me know. Thanks for hanging out this long.

Chelsea Hanson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center