New to Steemit/ Foodie Writer

Hello, Steemians!

I’m Adria. After poking around Steemit for a couple of weeks, I’ve finally decided to jump in with both feet and start posting. What better way to do that than with an official #introduceyourself ?

Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 8.13.13 PM.png

So, here we go … Here are five (hopefully) interesting things about me:

I’m a writer.
Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 7.39.08 PM.png

I studied journalism in college and nearly 10 years after graduating, I feel blessed that I’ve been able to make a career about of my passion. I mostly cover food, wellness and travel and love every minute of it.

I’ve lived in Miami, Florida most of my life.

This might explain my sheer adoration for the ocean. In fact, if I had to describe my “happy place” it would probably be snorkeling. There are few experiences quite as magical.

I’m Cuban-American.
pogcoprxyci.jpg

Food is a huge part of my culture and I get really excited about things like croquetas, platanitos and cuban coffee. I'm also a pretty decent domino player.

I’ve lived through 4 major hurricanes but I’ve never seen a snowfall.

Living in Florida, hurricanes are something you grow accustomed to. Snow, however, is not. I’ve seen two- or three-day old snow on the streets of New York, but never a fresh snowfall. Perhaps one day. :)

I’m a total dog person.
Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 7.58.53 PM.png

My 7-year-old Maltese has my heart. <3

BONUS!
I love to travel.

If I had to choose my favorite place in the world, it would be a toss-up between Rome and Costa Rica. Love them both for different reasons.

I was blown away by all the history in Rome. Seeing the Trevi Fountain in person was humbling.
1480698_10151839763425765_809820968_n.jpg

On the other hand, Costa Rica’s raw natural landscape was simply breathtaking. costa rica.jpeg

I’m loving the fact that there’s so many people on this platform from all over the world and I look forward to sharing stories with all of you.

I plan on posting mostly about food, travel and healthy living. If that seems up your alley, feel free to follow me @adriavg.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center