Return to Metaverse, HiveFest6, 12-13.11.2021

Are you ready for HiveFest6?

It's back in the virtual environment of AltSpace VR. It starts on Friday the 12th of November and ends on Saturday, 13th of November.

hivefest_seckorama.jpg

Last year I participated in HiveFest⁡ and it was a very interesting experience. It was my first time being on the festival in a virtual environment and that's the reason why I bought the Oculus Quest 2. Unboxing.

fest2.jpg

πŸ‘“ 😎 πŸ‘“

Quest 2 and AltspaceVR Preparation. This was the next step where I quickly learned how to operate this gadget because I had no experience. So I put a link to my post from a year ago, maybe it will be useful to someone.

fest3.jpg

πŸ‘“ 😎 πŸ‘“

There were many presentations, first day, second day. Pic below shows @good-karma presentation of the @ecency app.

fest4.jpg

πŸ‘“ 😎 πŸ‘“

So, what can we expect this year? Even more presentations and more Hiveans to participate, I hope :)

Oculus Quest2 in my home is in regular use by my kids and I 'confiscated' it yesterday to prepare a little. Ugh, at first, the AltspaceVR version was too old, so I needed to update it. Ok. I update successfully. Then I log in to find my events - HiveFest Day 1 and Day 2 and I subscribed to them.

Next, I checked my world Club Seckorama where I streamed my YT list of kaleidoscopes (thanks to @poezio for help). Unfortunately, the multimedia console disappeared, probably due to the upgrade of the AltspaceVR :(
I'll try to solve this until the Fest start and if I'll successful I'll invite you all to enjoy colorful and fun kaleidoscopes and afterparty sounds.

Anyway, my AltspaceVR username is seckorama, you can find me and add me as a friend.
Also, support and vote for funding proposal to help @roelandp make the project as successful as possible.

10% of the earnings of this post goes to @hivefest.

See you at HiveFest!

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency