HiveFest⁵ @AltspaceVR Preparation - Step 2

Hello everyone! 😎

As I notice in the first post about HiveFest⁵ by @roelandp I decided that's a time to go forward. Upgrading my experience with Hive to virtual reality seems like a good idea to me.

So, I bought a gadget, the Oculus Quest 2 device to start preparation for the event. First, I setup the basic settings, you can read about that here.

And here's the next step in Virtual Reality.

As I successfully set the all necessary settings in Quest, I install the basic app (it works without wi-fi), its' called Quest First Steps.

1fest1.jpg

📷 😎 📷

I can say that it's a very useful application, as you learn to operate your device in 10 minutes and I recommend it to all newcomers.

Then I install the Oculus Browser. This is not necessary for HiveFest, but I was interested in what functionality the browser has and what a 2D site in VR looks like.

1fest2.jpg

Well, this is the @ecency website, my #newtunes post in the Music Community. I have to admit it looks fine, the speed is fine too and the music videos also work. The sound is surprisingly good for the VR kit.

📷 😎 📷

And now it’s AltspaceVR’s turn.
Downloading and installing the app took quite a long time (over 770 Mb). And I have to say I was pretty confused at first.
However, I have found one constant AltspaceVR information space where you will get answers to some questions again.

1fest3.jpg

When I log in to AltSpace, I go to my room :)

1fest4.jpg

Another view from the balcony to the virtual city :)

1fest5.jpg

📷 😎 📷

To conclude, here is avatar that you need to create when you first log in to AltspaceVR. So my nickname in AltspaceVR is seckorama (I shot the selfie) 😎, you can find me and add me as a friend.

1fest6.jpg

📷 😎 📷

I would also like to thank all the enthusiasts who are already actively preparing the event @poezio, @detlev, @crimsonland, @blocktrades, @howo, @yabapmatt, @aggroed and main organizer @roelandp.

1fest7.jpg

See you at HiveFest⁵!

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency