Follow Friday - Hivetacular

The News

As we move into June the next Hive hardfork is due soon. That will bring some changes to curation rewards that could encourage more manual voting. I can only hope so. All the automated voting that tries to optimise rewards does not serve us well. Few people can find and assess a post within five minutes, so I thought that was a crazy aspect. Voting on comments may be more worthwhile and I do that anyway.

The Stats

The prices on @coingecko have not changed too much. $HIVE ought to be well ahead of these others given the value is has as a platform. I would hope we can at least get back into the top 200 soon.

Prices

Over on @stateofthedapps Hive is impressively ahead in terms of transactions. On that site and on @dappradar Hive dapps are not ranking as high as they should as it seems unique users are not detected properly. @risingstargame has over 900 active users, but the latter site says it is only 4! I do not know how many people check these sites, but ranking higher ought to be useful for getting seen.

Stats

The Follows

I will be doing a new #BritList post tomorrow and I keep finding more people to include. Please get suggestions to me as I am bound to miss some.

  • @djjamesblack is a DJ one of the Brighton music scene who have been joining Hive lately. I really hope to get down there soon to meet some of them.
  • I literally just found @timspawls who had not posted in a couple of years before his one yesterday with some great nature photography.
  • @davidfar is a musician from further afield. He just released a new single. Be sure to tell him what you think of it. Votes are nice, but comments are appreciated and make Hive more social.
  • Video maker @ashtv has been filming fast cars and a goth band. Good to see he is still able to work in these difficult times.
  • @northwestnomad has been giving us his long running comic strip for ages. It ought to have more fans.

The Doghouse

On Hive we need to be vigilant in detecting fraud such as plagiarism. Some people are looking out for it. I saw a case today where @adamada checked that an artist really was who they claimed to be. He has confirmed it is a fake account via Instagram.

Discussion

Hive will get a bad reputation if we do not police this. You can report cases to @hivewatchers.

The End

I hope you find something of interest in these posts. We have to help people connect on Hive to build the community. Finding those who share your interests makes it more fun.

Hive five!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
138 Comments
Ecency