Say hello to the newest dolphin on Hive šŸ¬

Hiveā€™s Newest Dolphin šŸ¬

FINALLY AT 5K HP


36E63622-E0A0-4BDD-B1F4-06D1D67FEA93.jpeg

Well, well, well. Say hello to the newest Dolphin on Hive. I set out a target of 5k HP by the end of July and, even though I missed the original target date, Iā€™ve finally hit it today. While sipping on my cup of coffee and looking through some Hive posts, Peakd alerted me that I had some unclaimed rewards. ā€œOhh, I wonder if itā€™s enough to push me over the 5k markā€, I thought to myself. I had about 5HP to go, and looking at the rewards, at the current HBD/Hive exchange rate in the market, it was just enough to do the job. As such, I quickly did the trade in the internal market and powered up. So, ladies and gents, Iā€™m now a Hive Dolphin after nearly two years of blogging :)

ā€œBut hold up Ade, youā€™ve been here longer than two years. Also, werenā€™t you an Orca at some point?ā€

Ah, yes. Youā€™ve been paying attention. Indeed. Iā€™ve been a big guy on here at some point. I reached my peak just as the hostile takeover happened on Steem. I must have had nearly 150K steem at the time. I was also lucky to have powered down most of it by the time we forked, so I had a huge chunk of liquid which I was able to sell in in the market. I didnā€™t actually profit much from it, since most of it I purchased with my own fiat in the first place. I really believed in the old blockchain before it all went to shit. Sadly, I also had to help pay some huge medical expenses for a family member which took most of the money.

Anyway, thatā€™s all water under the bridge now. I decided to take a different approach to Hive than I did with Steem. Instead of buying back in with fiat, I decided to be a creator and build like many have on this platform. From scratch. So, one blog after another, showing up regularly and enjoying the process, for two years or so, Iā€™ve finally become a Hive dolphin! šŸ¬

Hopefully this is encouraging to anyone thatā€™s just starting their journey on Hive. Sure, there are some people that get massive support from big accounts no matter what they post, but if you look at my posts, I get moderate support that is possible to achieve for nearly anyone. Iā€™ve been on the platform for a long time, so Iā€™ve made some connections, of course, but I think anyone can get to the same level by interacting in the right communities.

Iā€™ve also completely stayed away from drama. There can be a lot of that on here and I was in it deep on the old platform. I even enraged the largest whale on here, and it was quite the eventful time :)

Many thanks to all the people who have supported me over the last few years; constantly interacting and upvoting. Iā€™ve also been inspired by certain people on here who are so consistent and diligent with their posts. I wonā€™t list the names because Iā€™ll probably forget some of them :)

This is to bigger and great things on Hive. Next target, 10k. Letā€™s hope it doesnā€™t take another two years haha. But if it does, itā€™s ok. Iā€™m having fun.

Peace & Love,

AdƩ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center