Farewell my dear boy. Chai the trash panda cat. Suddenly losing a part of the family

Yesterday was an incredibly hard day.

Our lovely boy Chai is gone! Passed away and we will miss him forever.

Chai was a lovable cat who would everyone cuddle him. He was always ravenously hungry and ate just about everything. He played with the boys @merenludick and @matthew-williams like a dog would. He was @clairemobey's special boy and everyone will miss him.

We got a phone call from a local vet that Chai, registered to @clairemobey was delivered to them by a lady. He had been struck by a bus and killed.

So this is part of my obituarty to him. Part of my mourning him. I have been crying all day and yesterday, especially when I could not distract myself. Luckily I was very busy during the day. This has been like losing a child. A small furry child...

We had a little burial ceremony for Chai last night. He has been buried in the garden so my boy cat can always be with me while I work. I will be building a raised bed above his grave site.

Jane, our neighbour whom he visited a lot brought us a rosemary plant which I will add to this raised bed.

You might have seen photos of Chai on my posts as well as @clairemobey's Tale of Three Tails... which is sad since there are only 2 left.

Here are the links to the series:

When I miss my cat I will have a place on the blockchain I can go to I can find these memories and pictures.

I love you Chai. You were a good boy.

Chai's final resting place.

This is the beginning. As I said. This will become a part of the garden.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency