🐈🐱😻A Tale of Three Tails Part 7: THE OTHER WOMANπŸ’™πŸˆπŸ±πŸ˜»

There is an urban legend of a cat who took over whole neighborhoods worth of little old ladies. He pretended that he was all lonely and looking for a home and cuddles and of course, food. Each one of these ladies (I think there were 7 in total) was convinced that this cat had moved into their home, and was in fact their cat. The problem came in when more than two of them tried to get him microchipped oO BUSTED I belive he got away with it though and continued to live this somewhat polyamorous life until he crossed that rainbow bridge.

Chai, it seems, is cut from the same cloth. He's a bit less fussy though. You don't even have to feed him. You just need to accidentally leave your window open and if you have a freestanding bin in your kitchen, he'll basically move in.

He has already been hired by the retired couple who basically manage our little housing cluster and he's become quite friendly with them. Like very friendly.

Chai knocked over the trash (AGAIN) on Wednesday night, and knowing that we'd be furious, snuck off before dawn. When we did roll call in the morning and Lexi and Squeek were mewing for breakfast, Chai was conveniently missing (and he never misses a meal).

I was quite worried actually. I always worry. Because they're cats, and that makes them both adventurous and extremely stupid (unless that's a ploy and Chai just wants me to think he's stupid). But we live near a dangerous and busy road and the neighbourhood is full of dogs. You just never know.

So, I texted my neighbour when I got to work, and she confirmed that little Mr had been there since AT LEAST 7am, keeping her husband company as he hung up the laundry, and then proceeded to stay there the whole day until I got home.

Now I've been catching the bus for the week as our car went in for some minor repairs, and Chai has met me at the gate every afternoon (after sneaking out of Jane's Garden and thinking that I didn't notice). He then bops along in front of me, merrily, until we reach the front door. The second day he did this, I thought I'd try to take a video, but every time I took out my phone, he'd stop on the spot and start licking his butt.

In the middle of all this, he managed to lose his flipping collar, so he's been wondering around without one, while we hunted at home, hoping it would show up. I eventually went to go buy him a new one on Wednesday, and not even 5 MINUTES after putting it on him and putting him down, Jane sent me this photo.

BUSTEDAGAIN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency