๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธTale of THREE Tails -Part 49: Welcome Home Cally!๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ

I am a member of many cat rescue organization groups in our area on Facebook. This bedraggled cat was found under a car, at a shopping centre near to where we live. For her, the prognosis was not good. No one was offering to adopt or foster her and she was headed for the the rainbow bridge. For me, it is heartbreaking when animals have to be put down because they can't find a home.

It's also a different story of the cat is accepted into a wild cat colony, but there actually isn't one in our area... not for at least 15km.

It was difficult to tell her age from the photos on Facebook, but my heart told me to reach out to the group admins and let them know I was willing to adopt her.

Yesterday, Cally was hand-delivered to me after receiving the all-clear from the vet. It turns out that Cally is still a kitten! This is great news for getting her to bond with our other girls as getting adult cats to accept each other is very difficult. Not impossible, but certainly more difficult.

I believe little Cally has spent most of her life on the street. When she was picked up and taken to the vet they didn't even know she was white until they gave her a bath. They thought she was a grey cat with a bit of Tabby in the tail. It turns out that she is, for the majority, a very white cat, with a mottled tail of colour that has a kink in it. Apparently, Cally's breed is a Calico, which is why we decided to call her Cally.

I can tell you that I have never seen such a grateful cat. Grateful for food, grateful for love and grateful for soft things. It made me realize how long she'd been out there... alone.

There are risks that come with adopting a cat that is white. I fear that there is already severe sun damage to her ears, but she was also found under a car that may have been hot. Who knows... but her ears were very red yesterday and had a few sores on them. I gave ger a treatment of sunscreen before bed and I'll give her another rub just now. This will be her life now. Her ears look a million times better this morning but she will need to be closely monitored her whole life.

She does have nine lives... I'm not sure how many of them she has used, but for now, she is warm, safe, and very loved.

And I am very grateful that my "Tail of Two Tails" series has become a "Tail of Three Tails" series, like it was to start.

Welcome Home Cally <3
๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center