Our visits at House of Yogurt (H.O.Y.)

I have posted about House of Yogurt and our visits there but it was at a different branch. Although that is away from the city, I like it for it has a nice view which makes the dining experience even better.

When I have learned that they have opened a branch in one of the malls located within the center, I found myself going there too many times. They do have another branch in the center as well but I have only been there once.

I like the other branches for the ambiance is better. Those are much brighter and wider.

I'm sharing with you two instances that we are at their branch at the mall.

I'm not sure if this was the second or third time that we were there. We were meeting a friend later on that time so we decided to have lunch there instead. There were so many new restaurants and cafes open there now but we still find ourselves going to where we are familiar with.

This time, we decided to sit by the counter. I didn't realize there were available seats behind it.

There were available seats outside but we didn't feel like sitting there because a lot of people are passing by. I'd rather watch them behind the glass.

It was a warm day that time and walking up the road to get to the mall which is situated on top of a hill left us sweaty and hot.

We ordered something cold, choco frappe for me and banana shake for my partner.

We ordered salad to start. I like that it comes in a colorful plate but I prefer the way the salad was arranged in a wooden bowl at their other branch.

I placed some of the salad in my plate, which I like the color and pattern too. Notice the display of products in the background. There sell local products like coffee, wine, spread, pastries, chili products and so much more.

Then we had the main dish, kare-kare (beef stew in peanut butter) with rice.

We couldn't finish it all which I was surprised about because usually, when we order this at their other branch, we eat those all up with no problem. This time, it was too much. I wonder if they serve more here than in the other branch. I haven't been to that other branch recently. I guess we have to visit soon and order this same dish to compare.

Anyway, as much as we wanted to finish our food, we just can't. After finishing our meal, we then met with our friend.

Another instance that I was there was when I met with a dear friend of mine on one stormy evening.

I thought they will not be pushing through with their visit to the city because of the inclement weather. I was in contact with my friend that day but she was not replying right away. It was already late in the afternoon when she did contact me and the storm was upon us that time.

Still, I went ahead and met up with them for dinner after they were done shopping at the mall.

The rooftop gets flooded and water flows down the stairs that's why they do what they can to prevent too much water in the mall.

We tried checking different places to eat but either it was full or they don't feel like eating there so that's when I suggested going to H.O.Y. instead.

I was actually there earlier that time while waiting for them to contact me. I just sent them a message and waited over coffee and dokto balls.

Dokto balls are boiled sweet potato balls. I didn't expect that there were several pieces and each ball is more than a mouthful. They do taste sweet (I believe they were sweetened) and they go well with coffee.

So there we were. I had to blur our faces for privacy.

I only had pancakes that time because I was still full from all the dokto balls I ate. They were not able to finish all the food they ordered too so they had the leftover to go.

Last month, we were there again with some friends but I didn't take any photos. Aside from dining, I also bought wine and chili sauce.

I'll surely be visiting H.O.Y. again for sure.

This is my entry to @dswigle's #MarketFriday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency