Talk - Cultural exchange in each hostel: impossible to leave without meeting someone new. / Intercambio cultural en cada hostel: imposible irse sin conocer a alguien nuevo. 😃❣️

One of the things that scares me about going on a trip all alone is the fact that I might get bored. I consider myself a person who needs to talk to someone to be able to share the moments and above all to make important decisions, because this was the way I have done all my trips until now. But since I am aware that fear limits you and deprives you of many things, I try to put these thoughts aside while I reflect and draw inspiration from what all travelers say: that along the way you always come across people with good vibes and good energy willing to share good times ❣️.

Una de las cosas que me asustan con respecto a emprender un viaje completamente sola es el hecho poder aburrirme. Me considero una persona que necesita hablar con alguien para poder compartir los momentos y sobre todo la toma de decisiones importantes, porque este fue el modo en el que hice todos mis viajes hasta ahora. Pero desde que soy consciente de que el miedo te limita y priva de muchas cosas, intento hacer estos pensamientos a un lado mientras reflexiono y me inspiro de lo que dicen todos los viajeros: que en el camino siempre te cruzas con gente con buena onda y buena energía dispuesta a compartir buenos momentos ❣️.

Varios (18 x 12 cm) (1).jpg


In most of my trips I was accompanied by my friend, but we also met other people who made our trips more fun. All the hostels we went to had that camaraderie atmosphere and I think it's because we're all on the same wavelength: getting comfortable and cheap accommodation, many people travel alone so this is the best option and above all, they have in the adventurous spirit that soon spreads. So, if these situations of meeting new people have happened to me before, what would prevent them from happening again if I'm traveling alone? The mind is treacherous sometimes 💔.

En la mayoría de mis viajes estuve acompañada de mi amiga, pero también conocimos otras personas que hicieron nuestros viajes más divertidos. Todos los hostels a los que fuimos tenían ese ambiente de compañerismo y creo que es porque todos estamos en la misma onda: conseguir alojamiento cómodo y económico, muchas personas viajan solas por lo que esta es la mejor opción y por sobre todo, tienen en el espíritu aventurero que no tarda en contagiarse. Entonces, si estas situaciones de conocer gente nueva ya se me dieron antes, ¿qué impediría que se den de nuevo si estoy sola de viaje? La mente es traicionera a veces 💔.

IMG_20220602_210741995.jpgIMG_20220602_215459057_HDR.jpg


Our last visit to a hostel was in Puerto Iguazú, province od Misiones, for my birthday which was June 2. That day we had an amazing walk during the day and when we arrived at the hostel, we met the rest of the guests who were also returning from their excursions. I love my birthday so I didn't hesitate to tell everyone that it was and they congratulated me and immediately said we should have a special dinner. Wow, I thought: they really committed to me and that they just met me 😅. All of us who were there put up a little money and were able to make a great dinner of beet gnocchi with gravy and lentil meatballs (they were all vegetarian and we all agreed to the menu) ❣️.

Nuestro último paso por un hostel fue en Puerto Iguazú, provincia de Misiones, por motivo de mi cumpleaños que fue el 2 de Junio. Ese día tuvimos un paseo increíble durante el día y cuando llegamos al hostel, nos encontramos con el resto de los huéspedes que también volvían de sus excursiones. Yo amo el día de mi cumpleaños así que no dudé en decirles a todos que así era y ellos me felicitaron e inmediatamente dijeron que debiamos hacer una cena especial. Wow, pensé yo: realmente se comprometieron conmigo y eso que recién me conocían 😅. Todos los que estábamos allí pusimos un poco de dinero y pudimos preparar una gran cena de ñoquis de remolacha con salsa y albóndigas de lentejas (ellos eran todos vegetarianos y todos estuvimos de acuerdo con el menú) ❣️.

IMG_20220602_210810415_HDR.jpgIMG_20220602_215510938_HDR.jpg

Actually, my role in the dinner was not so direct, I just prepared some "mates" for the cooks and chatted with the rest of the people. Among them, there was an Australian boy who was on a trip to Argentina three months ago: the truth is that if you come to my country with a few dollars you can go around everything calmly, so I was very happy for him and his possibility of doing it. We also met a boy from Iran who had finished his military service and was now on a trip to South America: he didn't speak much Spanish but with signs and Google translator we could understand each other well. The rest of the people were from different parts of Argentina, mainly nomadic backpackers who dedicate their lives to being from here to there (which fascinated and inspired me a lot). From all of them I learned something and I was able to talk a little, the dinner was really interesting and fun ❣️.

En realidad mi papel en la cena no fue tan directo, solo preparé algunos mates a los cocineros y charlé con el resto de las personas. Entre ellos, había un chico australiano que estaba de viaje hace tres meses en Argentina: la verdad es que si venís a mi país con unos cuantos dólares podes recorrer todo tranquilamente así que me alegré mucho por él y su posibilidad de hacerlo. También conocimos a un chico de Irán que había terminado su obligación con el servicio militar y que ahora estaba de viaje por Sudamérica: él no hablaba tanto español pero con señas y traductor de Google nos pudimos entender bien. El resto de las personas eran de distintas partes de Argentina, principalmente mochileros nómades que dedican su vida a estar de aquí para allá (lo cuál me fascinó e inspiró un montón). De todos ellos aprendí algo y pude conversar un poco, la cena estuvo realmente interesante y divertida ❣️.

IMG_20220602_215508495_HDR.jpgIMG_20220602_215738101.jpg


I think that we should not let fear take over us and keep us from doing the things we dream of doing, like traveling alone in my case. My friend also helps me by telling me that every time I went to the hostel I managed to talk to someone new and that this shouldn't be a problem if she doesn't come with me on an upcoming outing (although I'm sure I'll miss her). As a last resort, if I get bored because I don't talk to anyone, there is always the option of watching some Netflix series lying on my hostel bed (just kidding). But there is only one way to know how it will all turn out and that is by encouraging me to do it. I promise I will try ❤️.

Pienso que no debemos dejar que el miedo se apodere de nosotros y nos aleje de las cosas que soñamos hacer, como viajar sola en mi caso. Mi amiga también me ayuda diciéndome que siempre que fui a hostel logré hablar con alguien nuevo y que esto no debería ser un problema si ella no me acompaña a algún próximo paseo (aunque seguro la voy a extrañar). Como última instancia, si me aburro porque no hablo con nadie siempre está la opción de ver alguna serie de Netflix acostada en mi cama de hostel (solo bromeo). Pero solo hay una forma de saber cómo resultará todo y es animándome a hacerlo. Prometo que lo intentaré ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️




Screenshot_20221019-230832-600.png


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now