First Day as a Data Analyst

It has been an incredibly miraculous journey so far. Today, I resumed for my position as a data analyst for a commercial bank here in Nigeria. After resumption, I was asked to go and learn from another data analyst at another branch office. It was a sort of "understudy" for me of what the role entails and how to carry out my tasks.

IMG_20230221_104359.jpg

spacer_yellow.png

This was the desk I was assigned for my three days training period. It is right beside my tutor. It doesn't look very tidy, but it's a comfortable space.

IMG_20230221_140551.jpg

IMG_20230221_140607.jpg

spacer_yellow.png

My tutor was so cheerful and easy to approach. He already taught me so much so far, and he is a principled man with such high standards when it comes to work and even personal life. We talked at length and he also recommended we visited a new eatery that were just opened right opposite the bank.

IMG_20230221_142236.jpg

spacer_yellow.png

A great first day. The role can be overwhelming at times as it also involves you to manage a set number or people sometimes, but primarily, a good level excel skill is key to success. As a man of culture I had wraps,lol. I look forward to getting my own office and getting started with my task. Don't worry, I will keep you guys updated. I also do wanna apologize for my lack of activity on my account. Lots of things have taken my time. Till next time. Cheers.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center