Update 17 (BMS & MM) and more...

Good afternoon growing enthusiasts! I hope everyone is doing well, and welcome back to another indoor/outdoor grow update! Today is just one day shy of week 23 😂 of the MM and BMS mama's!

Its been a couple weeks since my last update and everything is looking great! The mama's are exploding with new growth but we had a very bad wind storm that came through a week or so ago and it caused some damage to the outdoor grow.

My plants didn't take as much damage as my friends plants did but after fixing the damage, I believe they will be ok. I did have some branches break and lay on the ground, but I propped them back up just to get them off the ground and hopefully I won't lose them.

I also got a new/used Kind LED from Ebay for the indoor to replace a crappy LED I got from my friend that moved out of state!

We start off with the beautiful Big Mack Superstar mama! She is getting very bushy and didn't take any damage from the storm. There is a lot of branches coming off from her and looks like she will be a great producer!

Next we have the Miracle Mack mama! Unfortunately she did take some damage but nothing that I am worried about. A couple of lower branches broke and fell to the ground but are still attached to the main stalk. So I found some branches from a nearby tree and made a Y stick to prop them back up. I know they will heal and produce some decent bud from them.

Here we have the BMS clones and no they are not that tall! 😉 I am actually kneeling on the ground behind the pack! They are doing good and took no damage!

Here we have the MM clones that also didn't take any damage and are starting to get some height to them! I am excited to see how they do!

Next I want to get in to the auto's that haven't gotten much attention here on hive. I'm not keen on auto's but thought I'd give em a try in my garden. Out of 4 autos I bought, only two actually did anything and are starting to bud.

They are not that tall but I didn't expect them to be. I have not done much to them besides giving them a little nutrients a few times.

Here 👆 we have what is called the Shaggy Dick! 😂 She is the taller one and is starting to produce her buds!

Here 👆 is the Lemon Skunk and is just starting to produce her hairs. The Lemon Skunk is one of my wife's favorite strains. They both are looking pretty good and should be done in a few weeks.

Let's get into the indoor where most of my attention has been going towards, in regards to tending to my plants. I noticed my smaller LED I got from my friend wasn't producing the results I was hoping for, so I went on Ebay and found a Kind LED K5 Series XL1000 LED Grow Light that not many people was bidding on.

Just before the time on the item was ended, I waited for about 15 seconds left before I put in my bid. Yup, I won this thing for less than 400 dollars!


It was packaged really good with bubble wrap and I plugged it in to see how it looked. It is very bright and quickly replaced the small LED. Now I have the 750 and the 1000!

When I put up the new light, I decided to bend the branches down on the Northern Lights. They look beat up in these pictures but in a couple days they bounced right back.

The plant in the cup is another auto that will be going outside in the garden very soon.

The bigger NL, which was the smaller one before it went under the 750 gave me some problems bending the branches. I should've taken a little more time bending them down but I didn't want to hold them down much longer so a couple of branches broke when trying to hurry. 😮 Do not hurry! Take your time and do it right!

No worries, this has happened before and they will mend themselves if not too bad. I believe these branches will be ok! I will show the mend in my next blog.

This 👇 is what they look like a couple of days after the bend.

The big one should go into bud being that the canopy is almost the size I shoot for but I need the smaller one to catch up before that happens.

Well that's a wrap for this weeks update and I hope you all are enjoying the updates!

Until next time, keep growing my friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center