Islands in Coron

Hello everyone!

Before I'll share my next travel blog, I would like to share these photos that are taken using my camera (finally). I'll be sharing my Kayangan Lake experience in the next few days, but before that, I would like to have a separate post to highlight these photos. I'm just so stoked to find out I have this in my camera:

This is Busuanga Island where the town of Coron is located.


For context, I was in Coron last March 10-13, 2022 and I already shared the first day of the tour. You can read those blogs here:



These photos were taken when we were on our way to the first spot for the second day of our tour in Coron. I decided to have this in a separate post because if I'll include these photos in the next travel post, these might not be highlighted. Let me tell you ahead that the next posts will be one of my favourite tourist spots I've visited here in the Philippines.

The next two photos are what I believe to be Uson Island. This is just across Coron Town proper. These islands are located in Coron Bay. They're the prominent landmasses you will see when you will be island hopping.

The following photos are taken in Coron Island. It's where the majority of the tour stops are located. Famous spots on the island are Kayangan Lake, Barracuda Lake, and Twin Lagoon. They will be included in my blog(s) soon!


Coron Island looked like a sleeping giant when viewed at a certain angle especially when viewed from the town proper. Can you see the resemblance? That's what the people of Coron and the guides have told us.

Let's have some closeup shots to show some magnificent details of the karst formation of the island:


At this point, I'll share some photos are the boat docking area of Kayangang Lake. The moment our boat docked, I told my friend I wanted to go back there the soonest even if we haven't technically started the tour yet. I mean, these photos don't even do justice to those magnificent structures.



I guess that's all for this post. I really don't have much to say. Just enjoy them as they are. Oh, wait! Let me share at least one photo as proof of my visit (or vanity).

Stay tuned for the Kayangan Lake post! It will help you understand why a lot of tourists want to visit the spot. It's just too instagrammable.

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center