Street Portraits from Night Bangkok. Travelers and Locals

I'm not enough cool to calmly endure such a sudden direct gaze of a stranger I am photographing on the go. 😀

Of course, I shuddered and the camera tried to jump out of my hands 😁

Nevertheless, I took another photo - managed to do so although the frame, without post-processing, is tilted as hell. 😄

That gift I got from this girl inspired me for the further street photo adventure.

Thank you for that, dear stranger! ❤️

It's again Yaowarat Street, Bangkok, my personal night-street-portrait Mecca.

So, this was my photo harvest on January 6, 2024:

Thai beauty. Thai girls are adorable!

Squids' beauty. 😀

That sudden dance pose... I couldn't help photographing!

Watching at a photograph, you never know if they eat noodles or erupt them from the mouth. 🙂 I took many images of noodle-eaters, I know.

Yes, Thais do eat fried insects, it's not a tourist trap. But Thais do not eat those scorpions on sticks, they only sell them to make, us, farangs, happy. 😄

Some people in Bangkok sleep on the sidewalk just like that, some of them sleep so sweetly... I don't sleep like that in the bed. 😥

Adventure never ends, no matter what age you are!

Keep walking!

Those people on the right top add charm to the image, don't they?

He's always on Yaowarat. He bows without stopping (a super strong back!), always sitting on the asphalt this way, with the face dramatically closed with the hands. Whether he is a pauper or has long since become rich from alms, whether he is a psycho or Boddhisattva, nobody will say.

That baloon seller resembled me the great story of Joker (2019).

One of the best movies, quite about me by the way,

quite about everyone.

Love the style! Blind singers are a common phenomenon in Thailand. They often appear at fairs and any other crowded events and places.

And stop fucking complaining, you, dear reader!

And bon appetite to you, dear reader! 😀

Thanks for stopping by, thanks for your comments! 😎

More images and stories from Southeast Asia are ahead! Check out the previous ones on my personal Pinmapple map.

I took the images with a Nikkor 50mm on Nikon D750 on January 6, 2024 in Bangkok, Thailand.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now