On the way to Rhine

I didn't sleep well last night. I must have had nightmares as I was waking up all night. I don't remember what they were about, but I remember that I woke up with Voldemort in front of my eyes 🙂 This might be a sign that I should not rewatch Harry Potter for a long time.

This is why I've been tired today. I've been trying to build a habit of 10k steps each day, and even though I didn't feel like going for a walk today I pushed myself and went out. It's an amazing spring day in February 🙂 It is about 15 degrees Celsius and no wind, so I think it's time that I start wearing my spring jacket as it's too warm for my winter one. I saw a woman with short sleeves today!

1.jpg

My walk started in the forest. I didn't spend much time there, but it helps me to recharge my energy, and as usually I don't regret going there.

2.jpg

I love this bit of nature close to the city...

3.jpg

4.jpg

I was excited to see that wild garlic season will start soon. Those tiny green leaves are baby wild garlic plants, and I give them one more week before coming back to harvest them. I can't wait to make pesto and dried seasoning again!

5.jpg

Crocus flowers are my favourite spring flowers. They were there in various colours but these yellow ones were the prettiest. I liked how a bunch of them was growing under a small tree.

6.jpg

Snowdrops are blooming now as well...

7.jpg

It didn't take long for me to get to the river. These seagulls had a challenging time. They were swimming peacefully in the river, and the current was bringing them too close to the waterfall. They had to fly back, sit on the water again, and this cycle repeated a few times while I was passing by. Funny for me, not so much for them I guess. But well, they could have gone somewhere else too, so maybe they enjoyed the process.

8.jpg

9.jpg

I've came here million times, but I'm still in awe every time I come. The water is crystal clear with such a wide colour scale and the landscape is dynamic and never boring.

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

I usually walk on the other side of the river bank as there are less people, but the path is closed in February because they are cleaning the forest from the old trees, so it's dangerous to walk there now.

13.jpg

And the seagulls are back 🙂

14.jpg

15.jpg

Working from home gives me the opportunity to go for a walk any time I wish, so I can pick up time when there are not so many people around. Perks of home office 🙂

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

In the beginning I thought that I would take a shorter route as I was really tired and lazy, but in the end I walked 6000 steps which is a good portion of my daily steps. I also walked 12 floors in such a short distance.

Good day 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now