Winter wonderland in Yosemite National Park

Yosemite National Park is one my favorite places to visit and take photos. It's a 4 hour drive from where I live and has endless photography opportunities. I visit several times a year, during all seasons, but by far my favorite conditions are in winter, after a fresh snowstorm.

"TunnelView.jpg"

Today I wanted to share images from a trip when a rare first winter storm came in November allowing for a perfect combination of fall colors and fresh snow.

"Three Brothers 4x5.jpg"

The snow made the Yosemite Valley chapel look like a Christmas postcard.

"Chapel.jpg"

Half Dome reflecting in the Merced River is one of my favorite views in the valley.

"HalfDome 4x5.jpg"

After a storm snow makes these "snow pillows" from all the rocks and trees in the river. I can't wait to visit again!

"ValleyView.jpg"

You can also find me on:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now