❄️ When everything is FROZEN ❄️, let’s walk in our garden.

Hi all 👋🏻😊

FROZEN NIGHTS are already here since September and they make the early #mornings #magical 😊
When I feed the birds (fill up the feeders) I always have a walk around the garden. Especially when everything FREEZES OVER ❄️❄️❄️ Let me take you along today and show you the beauty of the #FROST

Today’s selection will be of 36 PHOTOGRAPHS
Dates are: 30 September, 2, 12 and 26 October 2024.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

Did you wrap up warm? 🧣🧤🧦 Ok 😊, let’s have a walk in my garden….

The first 2 frosts in September did kill almost all of my veggies in the veggie beds… so I have the veggie garden / beds cleaned up for a few weeks already. I added fall leaves 🍁 🍂 to them to winterise. Also on the strawberry 🍓 patches…

Here you see some young strawberry plants in September… the leaves are frozen 🥶

Some other plants… the frost makes for beautiful patterns ❄️❄️

I have a pine cone hanging on the cabin… it is a good temperature gauge hahaha 🤣 here it is frozen 🥶 almost fully closed… when it is warm it opens up… soon it will close entirely.

Some autumnal leaves 🍁 🍂 on the grass…

See the edges… beautiful. Some areas in the garden do get early the sun ☀️ and everything defrosts quickly. Our plot is located halfway up a mountain and goes up in terraces. The forest 🌳🌲 in the back of the house is the highest area and keeps going up, some parts are rather steep.

The long white frosty grasses… 12 October had a sunny morning ☀️

Long ice crystals ❄️❄️❄️

This night it was a very hard and fast freeze 🥶

Just look at how long the ice crystals are on the plants and leaves 🍃

Some were longer than 1 cm ❄️❄️❄️

Wow, it is beautiful to see 😊

Have you ever seen such a frost on plants?

Walking further towards the veggie beds…
Next to them I have created 2 round areas with wattling, that I filled up with wildflowers 🌸🌼🌸🌼 for the #insects and especially the #bees 🐝
The few that remain were also frozen… this is still 12 October.

These flowers didn’t develop further after the frost…

The frozen pink flowers are stunning… even in this state 🥰

Between the wildflowers we find also some white poppies ❄️❄️❄️ folded together…

You see here the round patch of wildflowers… they all are suffering.

I did clean these 2 wildflower areas up yesterday. During the last month I collected and dried the #seeds for next season 😊🌸🌼 so I can get new wildflowers in the spring and summer.

Let’s look at some more wildflowers…. Some are completely covered with ice 🧊 ❄️

I loved the look of this yellow flower 🌼 stunning 🤩

Another angle…

Nature can truly be amazing, if we want to see it.

Some flowers tried to still stand upright 🥰

Suddenly I see something… do you see it too?

Aawww look at this fly. It is frozen onto the flower petals 🌼🪰

It was at the wrong time in the wrong place.

Some weeds along the path…

The frost did accentuate their appearance 😊

Wandering further…. We see the grass.

Looking from below over the grass… soon the sun defrosted all ☀️

Some leaves this morning (26 October) on the way to the bird feeders 😊

Everything crunches under our feet 👣 ❄️

The broadleaf trees are empty for a while now… all their leaves are on the ground.

A view from today looking over the misty valley 🥰 on this beautiful morning…

What a view to wake up to 😎
Now I wait until it warms up to paint the last walls outside 🎨 of the cabin, so writing this post with a cappuccino is just perfect until I can go outside.


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency images by @irisworld

Are you a photographer? Join us in the discord channel “PHOTOGRAPHERS OF HIVE”
To support each other and give tips and help to improve your skills.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center