Walking around EAST LINTON - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁒󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 part of the UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ ~ WednesdayWalk

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š

Join me today as we walk around a cute town in SCOTLAND. Its name is EAST LINTON and it is located on the right side of EDINBURGH (looking at a map πŸ—ΊοΈ)
I visited this town last week a few times, on my trip abroad where I just returned from. I wanted to share with you its cuteness πŸ€— today and some main impressions. I share another post from this town soon as it has some historical sites too which I also visited.

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 13 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 7 September 2024.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone πŸ“±πŸ€“
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ» #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

Location of this town we find on the following screenshots on google maps with the yellow star ⭐️ and arrow:

Zooming in a bit:

πŸ“š Some very interesting information about this old town you find here:
East Linton

Let me show you some beautiful views of #EASTLINTON as we wander around.

There are some #romantic little cottages in this town.
The weather was #misty and most days it drizzled 🌧️
It does make for some awesome #moody #photography 😎

I captured some of those cottages 😊

This town has also a train station πŸš‰ that takes you straight to EDINBURGH. I did visit of course πŸ˜‰

Some beautiful flowers couldn’t be missed. πŸ₯°

Wandering around I discovered this small bridge, that goes over the RIVER #TYNE

Walking further…

… I discover that the house across it goes a long way down and the bridge is beautiful and rather old. My favourite photo of the day 😊 presented in black and white to you.

The river streams fast 😁 it even has some large rocks and little waterfalls further along.

As I walk further I take a photo of the side of the large house looking onto the rivers edge.

Such a cool spot along the river.

Looking back at the bridge.
You know what, I could have sat down here and painted 🎨 the scenery around me easily… oh if I only had time πŸ•°οΈ

On a little square I found this fountain ⛲️

This town did surprise me… there was enough to see and lots of hidden treasures to be found. I share soon some more impressions seen through my eyes. 😊


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‹πŸ»
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography πŸ“Έ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency image by @irisworld

!worldmappin 55.98781 lat -2.66007 long Walking around EAST LINTON - SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁒󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 part of the UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments