🇬🇧 MY FAVOURITE MISTY PHOTOGRAPHS of BURGHLEY HOUSE ~ STAMFORD UK 🇬🇧 ~ WednesdayWalk

Hi all 👋🏻😊

Join me today as we walk around a #misty and #mysterious BURGHLEY HOUSE on a late December day. I will show you my FAVOURITE PHOTOGRAPHS of that day 😁 yes… the #LION #bridge will be part of this selection too as you can see already.
Some photos have a very “soft and warm” feeling… even though it was a cold and moody day. Read further and you see what I mean.
It was the first time I visited the UK 🇬🇧 it is such a lovely estate, back then I already fell in love with it and would visit many times. When I visit the UK.
The park / grounds around it are massive. If you remember… I posted last month a more recent walk there, if you missed that post see : Walk around “16th century BURGHLEY HOUSE and its LION BRIDGE” STAMFORD UK 🇬🇧

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge. That is hosted by @tattoodjay every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 13 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 28 December 2016.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my old phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

Location of #burghleyhouse we find on the following screenshot on google maps:

More information about the estate is here: Burghley!

Are you joining me today to discover my favourite photos?

Yes, great 😊 let’s have a walk together.

As we walk up from the parking lot we see BURGHLEY HOUSE is almost fully surrounded by the mist. It gives us a beautiful soft outline from its many towers and chimneys. We can’t get closer by, as there is a large iron gate that holds us back… I am capturing this photo through it. In the post shared above, I have captured the gate. If you are curious to see it.

Let’s look a bit closer by. I am zooming in.

We walk further over the path and start our walk around the grounds toward the Lion bridge…
The large ancient trees are bare, (cary no leaves) their #silhouette just pops out of the mist.
Some are covered with #mistletoe (the round balls you see, it is a parasitic plant)
Their presence on this tree makes this photo eerie… in a way. Or is it more mysterious?

I like the #texture…. the #details of their bark. The twisted lines running all the way up 😊 they are old… oh the stories they can tell.

We reached the Lion bridge now. See the first photo / thumbnail.

As I stand in the middle, looking over the edge of the bridge. I show you the river. Our views.
The mist really engulfs us… we can’t see far out. It makes for a mysterious feeling.
The warmth of the colours changes the mood instantly. 🥰

Looking on the other side… so soft… I love the brown colours.

Look at that beautiful tree on the right side of the rivers edge 😊

I take you even closer to the tree. Yes, this is my favourite photo of the day 😊 the warmth speaks to me. The softness… the mist is just perfect and the light. The tree creates also a beautiful #reflection.

We start walking again and wander slowly back to Burghley house. It seems the mist is getting thicker… and thicker… soon we won’t be able to see much anymore. We walk further.

Hhmmmm the little tree is in the way….

… shall we walk a bit further.
Yes, this is better. The little tree doesn’t distract us now.
We can take a good look at the estate. It is just visible now.

On the far end of the estate, there is an entrance…. Sometimes you can walk in. This time… as it is Christmas holidays 🎄 you can see some Christmas displays in a little part of the house. You do have to buy tickets for…
As we walk through a gate we see the courtyard.

One of the towers…. And the gate around the estate.

The inside I will keep for another post 😉 I hope you enjoyed seeing my favourite captures of this 16th century estate and its #lionbridge. It is a fascinating place to visit… especially on moody or misty days.
Hope to visit it soon again, one day…


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency image by @irisworld

Are you a photographer? Join us in the discord channel “PHOTOGRAPHERS OF HIVE”
To support each other and give tips and help to improve your skills.

!worldmappin 52.64189 lat -0.45222 long 🇬🇧 MY FAVOURITE MISTY PHOTOGRAPHS from BURGHLEY HOUSE ~ STAMFORD UK 🇬🇧 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center