My Son's First Ski Experience in the French Alps

Hi everyone! As promised, here are my son's first ski experience photos. While the baby girl was in our rented chalet with the grandparents, we brought Alexandre with us. My husband rented ski gear for our son, as well.

Whenever my husband took a photo of me, the sky was always grey. We took a break and I wasn't in the mood to have my photos taken because I was tired. And the ski shoes were getting uncomfortable.

While taking a break, I asked for my husband's phone so that I could take photos of Alexandre.

IMG_20220324_153134.jpg

It was a good day and the sky was blue. Alexandre was standing in his ski gear and never looked tired at all. We were cheering for him to smile.

IMG_20220324_153136.jpg

He wasn't giving us a big smile. But he was chill and got that face looking proud.

IMG_20220324_153137.jpg

The lighting was good and we got a nice background, the French Alps.

IMG_20220324_153139.jpg

The snow was fresh so we were lucky that day, the sky was blue and the snow was white. Not looking muddy at all.

IMG_20220324_153142.jpg

He wanted to remove his gloves.

IMG_20220324_153144.jpg

As he wanted to remove his shades or sunglasses.

IMG_20220324_153145.jpg

To enjoy his first winter ski experience, we brought some chocolate bars with cereal and let him drink a lot of water. We were so happy as he was not bored with our outdoor activities.

Photos were taken using my husband's Huawei phone

Alexandre's First Ski Experience

As you can see in this short video, you can hear him saying, "Mama, mama, mama!"

He wanted to show me that he made it. That I am watching him while he successfully glides and slides in the snow.

https://youtube.com/shorts/N1PQdl_-sJY?feature=share

or you can watch on Instagram:

skia.png

Related Articles:


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now