Different Angles and Zoom Levels on Parked Traditional Boats

This post will be the last in a series of photos I took in the Alue Naga area of Banda Aceh while waiting for Iftar. If you are interested in reading the previous two posts, please read them through the links I have provided below.

Sky Surrounded by Scattered Clouds — #LoveTheClouds170

Watching Fishermen Return Home at Alue Naga, Banda Aceh

In this post, I will share some pictures of boats parked quite neatly on the banks of the Krueng Aceh River, located in the Alue Naga area. Actually, these photos were the first ones I took compared to the photos I had uploaded in the previous two posts, but when sorting the images I missed them so these photos were posted last.

As I traveled along the banks of the Krueng Aceh River on my motorcycle, my eyes kept sweeping the scenery on the right and left to try and find something interesting. Until about 300 meters from the end of the road, finally, on the right side, I found quite an interesting sight, namely several traditional fishing boats parked, some of which looked very symmetrical to me. Seeing this moment, I immediately parked my motorcycle on the left shoulder of the road and then walked a few steps to the right side of the road while taking out my camera to capture the moment.

The camera I was carrying at the time was a Nikon Z50 with a 16-50mm lens. The distance from the parked boat to where I was standing was actually not too far and probably less than 100 meters. As a first step, I took a picture by adding half of the available zoom level, after which I proceeded to zoom in fully. After doing the above two experiments, I then tried taking a picture without using any zoom assistance at all.

I probably spent almost 5 minutes trying to take pictures from several different angles and zoom levels. But after sorting, I decided that only these 5 images would be uploaded because they looked better compared to the other images. The boat shapes, which are all the same and only differentiated by color, have managed to take up my time and give me a satisfactory result.


Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. I hope that you found this post enjoyable and informative. If you have any comments or feedback, please do not hesitate to share them with me. Your opinion and support are valuable to me and they motivate me to continue creating more content for you. If you find this post valuable, please feel free to share it with your friends and family. Your support will be greatly appreciated. Lastly, thank you once again for reading this post and I look forward to sharing more exciting content with you in the future. Until Next Time!


All these pictures were taken using Nikon Z50
and processed through Adobe Lightroom


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center