Watching Fishermen Return Home at Alue Naga, Banda Aceh

Continuing my post about visiting Alue Naga which previously highlighted the amazing cloud formations (you can read here: @iqbalnindol/sky-surrounded-by-scattered-clouds ), this time I will share another experience at the same location and time. The object that will be highlighted in this post is a fishing boat on its way home.

While enjoying the stunning landscape and cloud formations, my eyes also scanned the surroundings. From the wildflowers growing near where I was sitting, to the people chatting with each other, to the fisherman's boat heading towards where I was sitting, which I assumed was on its way back home.

The boat initially looked very small and its color could not be identified because it was still quite far from where I was sitting. Slowly, as time went on, the boat grew larger, and at one point passed by where I was sitting until it finally passed me and headed for the dock on the edge of a small river next to the main Krueng Aceh river. The body of the boat was dominated by blue with a curved white trim at the top that followed the shape of the boat.

As for the shape of this boat whose front part looks towering, as far as I know, it is made to adjust to the conditions of the waters where these fishermen operate. The high front part is used to break the waves because the waters here are known for their high waves, especially when the west season begins, which usually lasts from June to December.

The weather that day was a little windy, but still in the good weather category. As the fishing boat was about to enter the estuary, he was seen reducing speed drastically. This was done because the area was very shallow, and it would be risky to go at a high speed. The risk was that the propeller would touch the bottom of the water without the fisherman having time to change course.


Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. I hope you like the pictures and stories I present. Feel free to comment, share, reblog, and upvote this post if you think this post contains a positive value. Finally, see you in the next post!


All these pictures were taken using Nikon Z50
and processed through Adobe Lightroom


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center