Little Stink Bug in the afternoon

As I was about to go back home from the short afternoon photowalk, I always tried to keep an eye on the bushes or weeds that I passed before I reached home. Who knows I can find another subject to photograph to add to my collection as well as I have the subject for my next post.

That day I came home with a bit of a bigger smile, since my l little trick worked well when I spotted this little shield bug in this hairy bush.

The shield or stink bug seemed to be so relaxed that time, as it allowed me to get too close, and also allowed me to turn the bush's branch it was sitting on around so that I could get a few shots of this little stink bug from a few different angels.

separator2.png

I think I have also posted about this species before, lucky although it has a stink in its name, and also it is one of its defensive mechanisms. So far, I was not suffer its stinky smell whenever I encounter this species and take photograph of it.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter +
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingexternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments