These are going to be some massive buds


gdp-1215.jpg

Granddaddy Purple is so cool

break.png

Granddaddy Purple is by far my favorite cannabis strain to grow. I love the leaf structure and bud development that this strain has.


gdp-1216.jpg

I am just three weeks into flower and they are already shaping up to be some amazing looking buds. It is crazy to think that they will continue to put on size over the next 4-5 weeks.


gdp-1217.jpg

I have been very careful with my feeding schedule and have made sure to not overfeed them because in the past, I overfed a lot of my plants and they would get brown spots on the leaves.


gdp-1218.jpg

When it comes to feeding them, once a week I give them about 5ml per gallon of Dutch Pro Explode and they seem to really like that stuff.


gdp-1219.jpg

I also have Cal Mag supplement that I feed them every third watering or so. They are getting to the point in their growth where they are very thirsty so I water them daily and every other watering, they get a little bit more water to totally drench the entire pot.


gdp-1220.jpg

As you can see, the GDP is responding beautifully to this watering and feeding schedule. There is so much growth on these buds and I cant wait to try it out.


gdp-1221.jpg

One thing I am really looking forward to with this strain is how my body will react to it during a mushroom trip. GDP has been the best strain for me in terms of processing stuff in my life and I think that it will help me to process during the larger mushroom trips as well.


gdp-1222.jpg

Using GDP after my Ketamine treatments has been very beneficial as well. Most times after having some GDP in conjunction with Ketamine, I spend a while crying and purging emotions that have been waiting to be released.


gdp-1224.jpg

The therapeutic benefits to cannabis are astounding and when used responsibly, can be life changing.


gdp-1226.jpg

In just over a month or so, I will be harvesting this plant and beginning the drying and curing process. The last weeks before harvest are always so exciting to watch. The new growth and bud explosion is so fun to watch.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now