Gorilla Glue - Weighed and Trimmed



cla1g7o0s00550okc6kf3etq5_weed-1883.webp
cla1g7ru0005e1okcg04o2w4x_weed-1891.webp
cla1g7vpe004e2ikc3vzy0wci_weed-1884.webp
cla1g7zpp005220kc5wp73p87_weed-1887.webp
cla1g83zi00570okchvjm9qii_weed-1889.webp
cla1g87kl005r0hkcfs0t0mp6_weed-1882.webp
cla1g8bns00531ckc5v50alpt_weed-1892.webp
cla1g8fnw00500vkcfubv33u1_weed-1893.webp
cla1g8j4j005g1okc9suy3fmi_weed-1894.webp
cla1g8mtu004z14kc59uicy2o_weed-1897.webp

Well, the Gorilla Glue that I harvested last week was done drying and ready to be trimmed. I was hoping that it would take a few days more for it to be ready, but after 7 days of drying, it was ready to go. I really need to get a humidifier to put in the room that I dried this one in to slow things down a bit more. When my GDP is ready for drying, I am going to be drying that in the large tent and there will be a humidifier in there to slow down the process.

The GG buds did get a bit airy as they were drying, but they are still more dense than a lot of the other strains I have grown lately. Trimming went pretty quickly and it only took about 1.5 hours to complete the entire plant. One good thing about dry trimming is that it can go pretty quickly because the leaves that stick out of the buds kind of just break off as you are shaping the buds into little trees.

The final weight was 2.5 ounces, which is a little bit smaller than I was anticipating, but it was probably because the buds weren't as dense as I originally thought they were. I am really happy with the look of the buds. The color is really cool and there are a lot more amber trichomes than there were when I cut the plant. So maybe leaving the plant in the light for the first day of drying helped to convert some of the trichomes to the amber color.

Gorilla Glue has become one of my favorite strains lately. It is a nice mixture of Indica and Sativa and doesn't leave you locked to the couch. I have found that this is a great strain for doing yoga or a stretching/mobility routine. It helps to calm the mind and allow you to really look in at yourself during a yoga session and by the time you have finished the workout, you are completely relaxed. GG has a pretty high THC content, with an average of about 27%. So it can be a bit too much for new users, so proper dosing is important.

Overall, I am pretty happy with how this harvest turned out. I am going to be curing this for a few months and then I will give it a try. I am expecting it to be pretty potent and work out perfectly for what I need.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now