22 Days old


gdp-6224.jpg

Get ready for explosive growth

break.png

Today, my GDP seedling is 22 days old and is progressing into the vegetative stage of life. Her structure is pretty much perfect looking and I have a feeling that this next two weeks, she will more than double in size.


gdp-6235.jpg

I transplanted her to the 10 gallon pot about six days ago and she has really started to thrive. The first two days in the new pot, she wasn't the happiest, but after a good feeding, she has began to rebound quite nicely.


gdp-6226.jpg

I am not too familiar with this soil, but so far I think it has been really great. It isn't a living soil like the stuff I used in previous grows, but this blend is supposed to be perfect for growing cannabis in and I am excited to see what the outcome is going to be.


gdp-6227.jpg

I am going to be using a trellis net with this grow and I am hoping to be able to spread the canopy out to fill the entire 4x4 tent before I switch the lights for flower. Having a nice canopy is the best way to ensure you have proper light coverage for optimal bud growth.


gdp-6232.jpg

Temps in the tent have been getting up to 79 degrees over the past few days, which is fine for this stage. I am going to let things get a little warmer over this next month and then once I begin flower, I will try and keep the temps a few degrees lower and continue to lower them a few degrees at a time which shouldn't be too hard with the lights being on less during the daytime.


gdp-6236.jpg

I am aiming for beginning flower in another six weeks or so, but it all depends on how quickly she spreads out to form her canopy. I may have to begin flower a bit earlier. One thing I have been thinking of is to take a couple cuts from her and try my hand at cloning. It would be cool to take some clones from her and see if I can get them to flower.


gdp-6225.jpg

These next few weeks should get pretty interesting as I prepare her for flower. So be sure to follow along and see how well she does. I have a feeling this is going to be a beast of a plant.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center