It is all about the light

I've been having a soul healing love story with my forest for the past 7 years yet it was the first time a couple of days ago when, as some would say, the stars aligned. To have the perfect light, the right mood and fog and an abundance of spider webs was something so unique that it triggered immense joy and gratitude in my heart. My beloved forest, my place of comfort, showing me that she can surprise me with her looks over and over again.

13.jpg

9.jpg

I believe that only after hiking for years in a particular place and seeing it through all of the seasons one can truly marvel when unique conditions happen simultaneously.

1.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

In that morning I only had my phone with me. Bummer right? But the feeling that I've got when I have seen the foggy spidery forest awaiting for me is forever in my soul.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

I felt the urge to make a short film and talk about my feelings while contemplating everything. In order to see the radiant , almost rainbow like spider webs I needed the sun to hit from the front. I thought about light as a good force. If we do not have the light we have no chance to see what is in the dark. The little details...

8.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

I came back the next day with my professional camera with the hope of capturing the magic again. I've found a different forest, the webs were gone....this taught me the value of a moment.

As I let you bathe your own eyes in the beauty of the woods and watch the short film I have made I urge you to consider the small moments in your life that maybe you take for granted: the sunrise, the kiss of your lover on your lips, the smell of rain, the sound of birds...appreciate them , you never know when they'll disappear.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments