It's time to say goodbye

This year, just a month ago, I probably made my last trip to the sea. In Balchik, in Bulgaria, where else? This small town has become an addiction for me almost as intense as the one for coffee!

In my travels, I like to photograph the most. I photograph on the run, I try to capture that something that lasts only a second, a moment or a state, and for this reason I rarely succeed in taking any special photo.

I am very rarely alone on my walks, most often I am with my wife and a friend and I have to have a conversation with them, in this case my attention is divided and my reaction speed is slowed down. I'm not complaining, I'm just trying to apologize for those photos with serious technical and framing mistakes.

On the other hand, I don't try to make photographic art or perfect photography, because I am neither an artist nor a professional. I photograph to help my increasingly lazy memory. I found that looking at a photo is the fastest way to stimulate memory. Even if many years have passed since it was taken, a photo makes me remember the whole context and I can write a story about that moment.


That is all I need to write a blog!


It's time to say goodbye or, maybe, farewell to the single swan which I saw by the sea and on the sea.


IMG_0702.jpg

I got good, of course, from the swan when I left the sea. Now I do the same again, but with another meaning. I have dedicated more posts to this swan, this is the third and last. This is why I say goodbye. If you are curious, as are the curious children, these are the other two posts:

Look for the swan

and

Nothing About Swans

This third account about the only swan in the Balchik is a sad one. That is, it refers to something that saddened me because it reminded me how some people can be in relation to others, even if they are not necessarily people, and they are just birds, a single bird that seems to look for a company.

IMG_0684.jpg

It was obvious that the swan chose to sit on the small beach, close to people.

IMG_0687.jpg

As long as people kept a short distance everything was very good.

IMG_0686.jpg

But when someone approached more the swan began to be restless and more careful. No wonder, people can be so many kinds ... and some are not pleasant at all.

IMG_0689.jpg
I stayed for a long time and noticed this wonderful bird that seemed not at all disturbed by people who were not far from it or played with children. After a while someone approached, actually passed by the swan who immediately felt the people close.

IMG_0688.jpg

The bird did not move, that is, she did not try to avoid the intruders in her area, she simply watched them very carefully and with a slightly hostile and angry attitude that someone approached it so much.

First "lady" ...

IMG_0690.jpg

IMG_0691.jpg

The second "lady" ...

IMG_0693.jpg

IMG_0694.jpg

A "gentleman" appeared in the story. There are already too many and too close, but the beautiful bird still resists.

IMG_0695.jpg

IMG_0696.jpg

IMG_0697.jpg

Finally, the third "lady" appeared.

IMG_0698.jpg

Place on the beach was for everyone, but the "first lady" necessarily wanted to cool in the water of the sea right where the swan was. This was forced to leave ...

IMG_0699.jpg

IMG_0705.jpg

IMG_0706.jpg

IMG_0708.jpg

I was very sad to see how those "ladies" behaved and I am sad and now because I did not intervene to stop this. I was taken by surprise and careful to photograph I forgot to get involved. In fact, this is also a problem of photographers and a dilemma. How to act in a situation when, maybe, you need to help someone. Can you give up some special photos to stop a dangerous situation to happen?

IMG_0712.jpg

IMG_0711.jpg

I remained a spectator, a sad spectator who was looking at the bird away by my fellow citizens.

IMG_0704.jpg

Goodbye, wonderful bird. I hope you will forgive us that we were so ugly with you!


I rely mostly on photos in all my blogs. Words don't help me as much as photos. A wise saying goes that a photograph is worth a thousand words.
I don't think so.
It depends on the viewer.


Orange Gray Artistic Torn Overlay Musician Facebook Page Covers (10).jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center