Look for the swan

What I find wonderful about a walk is that I almost always forget that I'm walking, because there is so much going on and so much going on around me that captures my attention. I'm considering that the walk is selfless and don't mind us enjoying it and moving on to other pleasures and interests.

People utilize walking in various ways and derive satisfaction from it based on their requirements and preferences. For me, walking is a symbiosis between movement which is good for my health, and photography which helps me to save places and events and to be able to show them to others, according to their interest.

I think walking and photography make the best pair!


A few more photographic impressions after a short walk on and around the promenade of Balchik, the small town on the Black Sea.


Someone shouted: Look for the swan!


IMG_0715.jpg

A boy, a child, saw the swan in the small harbor of Balchik and cried out it suddenly changed how my quiet walk was going. I was amazed at what I heard.

IMG_0655.jpg

A swan at sea?

IMG_0656.jpg

Among the seagulls?

IMG_0657.jpg

Indeed, it was true. I saw a lone swan on the little beach by the boardwalk.

I saw a lone swan but not alone!

IMG_0654.jpg

I saw a swan enjoying or at least not bothered by the presence of humans.

IMG_0652.jpg

Balchik is a wonderful place and a seaside resort but don't have proper beaches. There are more rocks and less sand. People sunbathe in the most unexpected places...

IMG_0662.jpg

IMG_0667.jpg

IMG_0669.jpg

I have to admit that meeting this swan on the beach, among the tourists, made me forget the walk that brought me there.

IMG_0668.jpg

To get closer to the swan, I crossed the fence separating the sea from the promenade to see the other walkers from another perspective and angle.

IMG_0675.jpg

IMG_0676.jpg

Interest in the promenade and the people walking died quickly because I couldn't get the image of the lone swan out of my head.

IMG_0688.jpg


Much more deeply I felt the loneliness that I don't have now but that is lurking in each of us and we don't know when it will hit us.


Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss.

This is one of the recommendations made by @tattoodjay for those who prefer walking and are used to sharing impressions and photos.


I rely mostly on photos in all my blogs. Words don't help me as much as photos. A wise saying goes that a photograph is worth a thousand words.
I don't think so.
It depends on the viewer.


Orange Gray Artistic Torn Overlay Musician Facebook Page Covers (10).jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center