Winters of Yore 005/006

img_2508.jpg
Remember that scene, with the dead pine tree, from Winters of Yore 002? This is that same tree, but with the houses in the background all zoomed out of the frame, I think it feels like it was taken in some remote paradise!

img_2511.jpg
This tree can be seen standing in my driveway and facing south; it’s one of my favorites to look at, though not as pleasant to sit beneath - I think of this tree as being a father figure to the trees around it, a wise and solid protector.

img_2509.jpg
Another eastern view, the row of trees on the left lines my neighbor’s backyard. They’re the same trees I showed more in the focal light in Winters of Yore 003. Here I’ve come off the porch and gotten closer to the trees between our homes to show a closer view of these two, with their snowed-dressed needles and blue skies backdrop.

I know I shoot a lot of trees and seemingly inane subject matter, but I truly believe the deepest Magick in our universe can be seen at the granular level by the conscious mind. The beauty and intricacy of the world around us is there in every moment, if we just slow down and allow ourselves to see it.

Thanks for checking out some more of my photos, as always, I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed taking and sharing them!

For an indexed view of (most) of my works, don’t forget to check out the Albus Index! Quickly search through my content or browse for what available by topic!

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

img_2455.jpg

Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center