Winters of Yore 002/006

img_2497.jpg
This photo was taken facing southeast. These trees marks the border between my neighbors and myself; during the summer it looks almost like we have no neighbors, but in the winter the curtain falls and the true lay of the land is revealed. The focal point of this image is a dead pine tree. Due to its precarious location, so far I’ve been hesitant to cut it down myself.

I really liked the way the rising sun could be seen peeking out from behind the tree, as well as the stark contrast between elements.

img_2500.jpg
This is another west-bound view through the Fibonacci Eye tree, but from this vantage that illusion is unsupported. Here we just have a nice balance of tones and contrasting elements.

img_2498.jpg
And this last one I actually took while driving through the neighborhood - that blue tint towards the top of the image is actually the gradient tint at the top of my car’s windshield, but it made a nice addition to the overall scene :)

Thanks for checking out some more of my photos, as always, I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed taking and sharing them!

img_2455.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center