Last lights --- Eng/Esp

I discovered a new place for views of the city from some rocks that have fallen from the hillside that supports La Cabaña Fortress, on the other side of Havana Bay. I walked along a narrow path left by the fishermen who are regulars on this route and I came across this possibility, and without hesitation I mounted my tripod with my camera and put an ND1000 filter on my lens to find a long exposure in the water and make this shot a calm image of the city saying goodbye to the sun. The Ambience cruise ship of the Ambassador line had anchored at the international pier a few hours ago, and it became another attractive element in two of my photos, I tried two orientations to not miss the opportunity. I almost forgot to document myself at the place and time of capture.

Descubrí un nuevo lugar para las vistas de la ciudad desde unas rocas que se han desprendido de la ladera que sostiene a la Fortaleza de La Cabaña, del otro lado de la bahía de La Habana. Caminé por un angosto camino dejado por los pescadores asiduos a esta ruta y me encontré con esta posibilidad, y sin dudarlo monté mi trípode con mi cámara y en mi lente puse un filtro ND1000 para buscar una exposición larga en el agua y hacer de esta toma una imagen calmada de la ciudad que se despide del sol. El crucero Ambience de la línea Ambassador hacía unas horas que había anclado en el muelle internacional, y se convirtió en otro elemento atractivo en dos de mis fotos, probé dos orientaciones para no perder la oportunidad. Casi me olvido de documentarme a mí mismo en el lugar y momento de la captura.

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center