It's More or Less the Best | No. 32

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.jpg



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation highlighting some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



Home-cooked meals; an investment strategy for my wellbeing. by @george-dee

Because a meal is expensive doesn't guarantee that it is hygienic and the fact that an eatery looks great doesn't mean their kitchen is the same


Simple food: healthy food by @jenthoughts

Growing up having a very simple lifestyle because that's the only what we can afford, made me strong despite that circumstances. It made me realize that we are still blessed because we didn't go to sleep hungry.
Now that I have grown up and have my own family, I can't say that we are rich nor we are poor but we are blessed.


#KISS: Tastes like only one thing. by @aaalviarez

In preparations I am also elementary. I usually cook with very little. I am open to experimenting with new flavours and seasonings.
I believe that quality is above variety.


A savvy shopper by @teknon

kermit-2470675_1280.jpg

img

Instead of getting a good, expensive blender, you buy a cheaper one to of course "minimize" cost. This has a lot of risks attached to it, the wiring can be wrongly placed and when plugged into electricity, can be extremely hazardous. That electrifying hazard is enough risk, plus rusting of the blade and other disadvantages.


I love Minimalism when preparing my meals by @eunice9200

My garden helped me a lot when I was growing up, all we do is just go to our backyard and get anything we feel like cooking for that day, we always eat fresh food, and my father only gives money for other ingredients like seasoning cubes and we always buy that in bulk and all other necessary ingredients.


My Plant-Induced Satisfaction by @jhymi

Keeping up with my minimalist lifestyle has greatly affected how I prepare my meals. Since most of the food items are readily available at home and planted by me. It makes it a lot easier. My peppers sprouted beautifully a couple of months ago. I’m particularly excited about this one because I’d tried severally to make this particular species of pepper🌶️ grow and what usually happened was, when it germinated to a certain level, it just withered off.


The minimalism way: healthy, rich yet economical. by @ginika

I have come to love cooking my meals that way I am in control of the amount of the ingredients that go into my meals, the neatness of my environment and how clean my veggies and utensils are. Preparing my meals has made me want to know more about my ingredients. Most times I research the nutritional benefits of each ingredient to know what I am consuming more or less in terms of having a balanced diet.


Fixed It by @minhajulmredol

Yesterday, I watched a video on how to make a power strip within the amount we pay to buy one from the shops, but it would be far better than the ones available on the market as compared to the prices we will be playing. A detailed video of thirty minutes with lots of general knowledge on this matter, and I was tempted to build one myself, but I already have one, so why waste my money on another one that is not needed right now?


Minimalising Memorabilia by @riverflows

How do people hoard boxes and boxes upon boxes of this stuff, when it's so very rarely opened? How many memories do we need to keep - a half-finished scribble of a butterfly, unlabelled, or a story you started writing but never finished and never will? A ticket stub to a concert you don't remember going to? Spelling tests from your son's 3rd year in school? I mean, come on.


Small details that are giants by @abisag

I have seen on some occasions the pressure that some friends feel because they have to give a gift because they feel they have a duty to return the favor to someone who gave one to them. This seems to me to be a bondage that leads you to act in a chain based on absurd reasons. If they give me something expecting me to return a gift at some point, for me it stops being a gift and becomes a loan that I will not cancel because I simply will not be part of the club.


Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a long way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 You do not need to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center