A savvy shopper

kermit-2470675_1280.jpg

img

I often consider in detail items that I want to buy before purchasing it. I'm a million times guilty of buying cheaper items over expensive ones but I make sure to make the best selection of whatever cheap item I'm getting. This doesn't mean I don't buy expensive items, I do when I feel the need to. Items I often get at cheap rates are mostly clothings and bags and I do this because most of these clothings and bag retailers or even wholesalers can't even afford the original no matter how hard they try to con people.

I've made my findings about the cost of original brand clothings and shoes. To my surprise, they cost a great fortune so why believe a lie and wear what's fake? I'd rather buy a dress or shoe without a brand name on it than mock myself by getting one with something like Louis Vuitton boldly written on it when it's the fakest of all fakes.


Anyways, there are specific things I purchase that are expensive and must be of high quality. Skin care products, make-up products and electrical appliances(iron, blender, etc). This is because these items will not just be expensive but durable and reliable, plus I won't have to think about a replacement until it is worn out or used up(as in the case of the skin care and make-up products). But going for the cheaper version of these for the sake of wanting to minimize cost can be very risky.

For instance, instead of getting a good, expensive blender, you buy a cheaper one to of course "minimize" cost. This has a lot of risks attached to it, the wiring can be wrongly placed and when plugged to electricity, can be extremely hazardous. That electrifying hazard is enough risk, plus rusting of the blade and other disadvantages.


Snapchat-978513841_1.jpg

This here, was gotten from a trusted online shop. I don't joke with my skin, especially my face.

Snapchat-1940289726_1.jpg

I've used products in the past that took my face from smooth to very rough, and ever since I've made it compulsory to go for what is expensive and has good quality. There are lots of overrated skincare/makeup products out there that have very low quality. In situations like this, I look out for reviews, any product with great reviews gets a thumbs up from me and I quickly purchase it.

Snapchat-1373517498_1.jpg

We all know that not all expensive things are worth their price and not all cheap things are bad but anyways, I still believe you get higher qualities more often when you pay more. I'm not at the stage in my life to purchase a lot of things at high rates yet. For now, my high rated products are skin care products and make-up products. You can't use a cheap makeup product on someone's face without it flaying its hands in the air, screaming "I'm effing cheap and I lack quality".

Most of the clothes I wear(not all) are of low cost but no one would know except I let it out. After buying, I give them a good wash and iron. Clothing is about styling; knowing how to combine colors satisfactorily when it comes to dressing is aesthetically pleasing and this is what saves a lot of thrift wearers like myself the embarrassment of being rated 'cheap clothes girl'. Lol.

If anyone can get expensive things and doesn't feel like he or she was robbed at the end of the day, that's a blessing and a big win. I'd crown this by saying; all in all, one should know how to balance quality and cost when making purchasing decisions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center