I LOVE TO MINIMALIZED WHEN PREPARING MY MEALS

I learned how to be modest in all I do, when I was young my mother always tell me to learn how to manage myself even when all my ingredients are not complete I still bring out the best in all my meals.

My mother had a garden in our backyard which comprises all the soup ingredients like vegetables of different types, peppers, tomatoes, Ginger, plantain, cassava, cocoyam, and so on. This garden helps my family to divert the funds for food into any reasonable project

IMG_20220707_143649_187.jpg

This garden helped me a lot when I was growing up, all we do is just go to our backyard and get anything we feel like cooking for that day, we always eat fresh food, and my father only gives money for other ingredients like seasoning cubes and we always buy that in bulk and all other necessary ingredients.

This method has been helping me to minimize my funds whenever I want to cook, even when I was in school I will add two ingredients together, and before I know it food is ready.

With just a little amount of money, I can prepare soup, I learned this style from my mother, she can be so funny at times, and when we are thinking of what to do, a lot of ideas are running through her mind.

IMG_20210226_182845_976.jpg

With just 1500, I prepared this delicious vegetable soup, I went to the market and got my vegetable for about #200, fish #500, cowskin #200, locust bean #100, pepper #100, crayfish #100, red oil always available in my house with seasoning cubes.

My friends call me chef because they know I always improvise when any ingredients are not available for cooking, last two weeks I was craving chicken curry sauce but I was unable to afford the chicken at that time so I decided to make do with fish, I used fish instead of chicken and it came out well. I entered the market and bought fish, green pepper, red bell pepper, yellow pepper, and onions, I have the corn flour at home and when I came back I prepared a delicious source with my low budget and it came out really nice.

IMG_20230708_150810_431.jpg

Cooking is one of the best things I do with ease, I am always comfortable cooking, I do not know the quantity of food I can not handle, and cooking is what I do in my leisure time which brings happiness to me.

Most times I go to YouTube and watch videos on cooking and applied them to my cooking skill, maybe because I am the only one living for now that is why I minimize my resources or it has been part of me, I will see if maybe it will change when I eventually marry.

My theory is that I minimize what I have and divert other funds to other things, not until I cooked with all my salaries at once and suffer for the rest of the month, I love to manage my resources in other to have savings for tomorrow.

IMG_20230711_174617_524.jpg

Thank you all for your support and comments, This is my entry for this week's prompt of #Minimalist community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center