It's More or Less the Best No. 30

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation that highlights some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



My minimalist diet(#kiss) by @seunruth

Source:vegetable source

My minimalist diet is the food I cook by myself and how much I hate buying food from restaurants or eating out. Aside from being expensive, I know nothing about the ingredients they used to cook or preserve the food, so I can not determine if it is what my body needs.


Gratitude - Paying It Forward by @thisismylife

when buying pots of olives coming in mason jars (not the same brand but the same type of jar with lid) I will not just throw them out but first find another purpose for them, such as preserving food. I don't have a pressure canner yet but I will first use them to get rid of bags of nuts for example, which are a pain for the eye to see in the cupboards.


Learning to yield so as not to go to extremes by @abisag

I'm not a fan of so many mind-numbing activities. I prefer a warm atmosphere with a simple table, snacks, and instrumental music in the background so that we can feel comfortable, free to talk as much as we can and if possible with bare feet, this relaxes me, however, I have realized that what I prefer is not always the most attractive for the guests.


Balancing life coming out of Shell (#kiss) by @intishar


picture by Aaron Burden from Unsplash

I came out of my shell. They thought they could dominate me all the time and took my silence as my weakness. In one case they were trying to blame me for one reason which I had not done and that day I became violent. They never expected to see my violent mood. I defeat them logically also when they tried to make an argument with me.


Finding The Balance We All Seek by @wongi


Image by Daniel Mingook Kim

I had an eye opening conversation with one of my cousins and we came to a conclusion that the universe wasn't meant to be balanced but at least, we could always try to maintain a reasonable proportion. One can't always get a 50-50 situation all the time as there would be sprinkles of 60-40, 56-44 and the likes.


"Daughter, even too much water is bad." by @purpleglitter

IMG_20230629_213156.jpg

"Daughter, even too much water is bad."

—Phrase of my mom.—

I have been thinking that if I didn't put myself in the position of fixing every day, maybe the day, my energies and time would be more efficient. I would finish my to-dos faster, like my sewing jobs, and they wouldn't pile up. Now I think: would anything really happen if I didn't do this today and/or tomorrow?


Missing The Old Times by @pinkchic

As cheerful as these little kids...
Meanwhile, my younger self talked to me in silence that how I wish I was like them.
I remember when I was younger, I used to dream of becoming big too fast because I had a lot of inspirations and I wanted to be like them.
But you know what, now that I have grown older, I may have achieved what I wanted, but I then realized how I wish I was still young when my only problem is how to fulfill my dreams.



Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a far way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 There's no need for you to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center