A regular day [Eng][Esp] | My Actifit Report Card: August 30 2024


Today has been a day of shifty weather, well, the last few days have been. Right now as I write this, late in the afternoon, there is a cold wind blowing and thunder in the distance, hidden in the gray clouds I can see out my window.

However, this morning dawned a radiant day, during my morning walk it was very hot, and the sun's rays did not allow me to see well the pictures I wanted to take with my cell phone.

It had been a while since I had walked in the area or passed by the “Tram”, so I was surprised to see the new trolley car models in operation. They are not that different from the usual ones, but seeing it coming in the distance, I quickly detected that there was something different in the appearance.

It is very good that are being renewed, earlier this summer happened to me, on a couple of occasions, we had to vacate the trains because the air conditioning was not working and you could not be inside. In a city where the summer is around 40ºC that is not something that is allowed to pass lightly.

I was walking around the Actur neighborhood in Zaragoza, besides adding a bit of movement to my day, I wanted to stop by one of the public libraries, to borrow some Dune picture books that caught my attention a while ago, so that was my goal during the morning walk.

[Esp]

Un día normal

Hoy ha sido un día de clima cambiante, bueno, estos últimos días lo han sido. Ahora mismo cuando escribo esto, a ultimas horas de la tarde, corre un viento frio y se escuchan truenos a lo lejos, escondidos entre las nubes grises que puedo ver por mi ventana.

Sin embargo, esta mañana amaneció un día radiante, durante mi paseo en la mañana hacía muchísimo calor, y los rayos del sol no me permitía ver bien las fotografías que quería tomar con mi teléfono móvil.

Tenía tiempo sin caminar por la zona o pasar cerca del tranvía, así que me sorprendió ver los nuevos modelos de tranvía en funcionamiento. No son tan distintos a los de siempre, pero al verlo venir en la distancia, rápidamente detecte que había algo diferente en el aspecto.

Está muy bien que los estén renovando, a principios de verano me pasó, en un par de oportunidades, que tuvimos que desalojar los trenes porque el aire acondicionado no funcionaba y no se podía estar dentro. En una ciudad en donde el verano ronda los 40ºC eso no es algo que se deje pasar ligeramente.

Estuve caminando por el barrio del Actur en Zaragoza, además de sumar un poco de movimiento a mi día, quería pasarme por una de las bibliotecas públicas, para pedir prestados unos libros ilustrados de Dune que me llamaron la atención hace un tiempo, así que ese era mi objetivo durante la caminata de la mañana.



When I got to the library, I found myself surprised by a small tribute to Mary Shelley, celebrating her birthday, today August 30, more than 200 years ago this amazing writer was born. It was an interesting coincidence, it reminded me of a time we read Frankenstein back at the university, while studying certain aspects of engineering within literature. It was a fascinating class, boring for many but exceptional for me.

Although I have to admit that if I have to stick with one book by the author, it has to be Mathilda, I was really taken by the original and dark way she dealt with romanticism during that era.

Anyway, I was thinking about Shelley because I couldn't find the Frank Herbert books anywhere, I knew that this library didn't have the Dune novel volume, but I had made sure to check online, before going, that the graphic novel volumes were available.

When I'm sure the books are there, I don't like to ask about them, it's entertaining to try to understand what goes through the librarians' heads when they relocate certain volumes. In this case there were several volumes of graphic novels in a different display case, which I almost stumbled upon by chance. There were the two volumes I was looking for and I didn't hesitate to pull them out of their resting place.

I didn't get too far away, however, when I set out to find my library membership card and discovered that I had left it at home. Disappointment. I had to return them to where they belonged and leave empty-handed, just as I had come in. At least I spent some time among a bunch of books, that's always comforting.

[Esp]

Cuando llegué a la biblioteca, me encontré con la sorpresa de un pequeño homenaje a Mary Shelley, celebrando su natalicio, hoy 30 de agosto, hace más de 200 años nació esta increíble escritora. Fue una coincidencia interesante, me hizo recordar una vez que leímos Frankenstein en la universidad, mientras estudiábamos ciertos aspectos de la ingeniería dentro de la literatura. Era un clase fascinante, aburrida para muchos pero excepcional para mí.

Aunque tengo que admitir que si tengo que quedarme con un libro de la autora, este tiene que ser Mathilda, me atrapó mucho la manera original y oscura de tratar el romanticismo durante esa época.

De cualquier manera, andaba pensando en Shelley porque no encontraba por ningún lado los libros de Frank Herbert, sabía que en esta biblioteca no estaba el volumen de la novela de Dune, pero si me había asegurado de comprobar online, antes de ir, que los volúmenes de la novela gráfica estaban disponibles.

Cuando tengo la seguridad de que los libros están, no me gusta preguntar por ellos, es entretenido intentar comprender lo que pasa por la cabeza de las bibliotecarias cuando reubican ciertos volúmenes. En este caso había dispuesto de varios volúmenes de novelas gráficas en un escaparate diferente, con el cual casi me topé por casualidad. Estaban los dos volúmenes que buscaba y no dude en sacarlos de su lugar de descanso.

Sin embargo no me alejé demasiado cuando me dispuse a buscar mi carnet de socia de la biblioteca y descubrí que lo había dejado en casa. Decepción. Tuve que devolverlos al lugar a donde pertenecían e irme con las manos vacías, tal como había llegado. Al menos pasé un rato entre un montón de libros, eso siempre es reconfortante.



Fitness tracking

Caminata por la mañanaMorning walk

13k pasos
3 plantas de escaleras


13k steps
3 flights of stairs

Gimnasio en la tarde (60 min):Afternoon gym session (60 min):

Calentamiento, sentadilla, sentadilla sumo, flexiones con rodilla y remo trx.

Superserie: Dominada trx, máquina de remo, sentadilla con kettlebell, elevaciones laterales con mancuerna, facepull trx y puente lumbar.

Plancha isométrica, superman invertido y estiramientos.

Warm-up, squat, sumo squat, knee push-ups and trx rowing.

Superset: trx pulldown, rowing machine, kettlebell squat, dumbbell lateral raises, trx facepull and lumbar bridge.

Isometric plank, inverted superman and stretching.

Costumbres mejorablesHabits for improvement

6/8 horas de sueño
2/3 litros de agua
15/16 h fst.


6/8 hours of sleep
2/3 liters of water
15/16 fst.



During the afternoon I had quite a dynamic training session. Those moments when the coaches decide to do thousands of exercises, one after the other, you know it will be a warning that you should not forget to keep up the pace during the weekend.

So that reminded me of the sports tracking chart I had decided to use during 2022, in my Actifit reports. I think it's a good idea to pick it up again, I like the idea of writing down the routines I've done in case I later want to pick up some on my own. I've tried to remember some of them a couple of days after the training and it's hard for me, it must be because at the very moment I'm more attentive to follow the planning than to internalize each exercise. But well, little by little.

With so much motivation, I also decided to take care of dinner. I prepared it with a little time in advance, because I'm usually super slow, even if my meals are always very basic things, like this salad.

My idea of cooking is based on things that I can make quickly and mix without having to think too much about seasonings or methods, I'm just not good at it. That's why salads are great, you mix a bunch of veggies, good fats and protein and there you have it. Yummy and without remorse.

[Esp]

Durante la tarde tuve una sesión de entrenamiento bastante dinámica. Esos momentos en el que los entrenadores deciden hacer miles de ejercicios, uno tras otro, se sabe que será un aviso de que no debes olvidarte de mantener el ritmo durante el fin de semana.

Así que eso me hizo recordar la tabla de seguimiento deportivo que había decidido utilizar durante el 2022, en mis reportes de Actifit. Creo que es buena idea retomarla, me gusta la idea de anotar las rutinas que he hecho por si luego quiero retomar alguna por mi cuenta. He intentado recordar alguna un par de días después del entrenamiento y me cuesta mucho, debe ser porque el el momento estoy mas atenta de seguir el planning que de internalizar cada ejercicio. Pero bueno, poco a poco.

Con tanta motivación, decidí además encargarme de la cena. La preparé con un poco de tiempo de anticipación, porque suelo ser super lenta, aunque mis comidas sean siempre cosas muy básicas, como esta ensalada.

Mi idea de cocinar, se basa en cosas que pueda hacer rápido y mezclar sin tener que pensar mucho en condimentos o métodos, simplemente no se me da bien. Por eso las ensaladas son geniales, mezclas un montón de vegetales, grasas buenas y proteína y ahí lo tienes. Rico y sin remordimiento.



Thanks for dropping by!

| |

Referral Link: Join Actifit
Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me, with my iPhone 11, and belong to me.




This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/08/2024
13292
Walking, Gym

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now