Wednesday walk: sunset on the lake - September 18 2024

My husband and I took our favorite walk along a wooded trail to the marina. It was a beautiful, warm, September evening.

I always marvel at how long the warm summer days last into September, before rather suddenly turning chilly. I keep wanting to go to the gym, but knowing what’s coming, and loving the outdoors as much as I do, I just can’t choose the stuffy air of a gym over a long walk on a trail.

Okay, I’ll come back to more beautiful pictures of boats and sunset, but first I want to step back about 20 minutes to the beautiful tree-lined trail.

The sky dimmed considerably as we reached the marina. But with the cloud cover and setting sun, it had turned a glowing vibrant pink.

And as we continued to stroll along, the colors changed and became an ever deeper pink and orange.

The reason I love water so much is because side it is ever changing, depending on the time of day, the season, the weather and the clouds. I never get tired of this particular spot and looking at the reflection of the boats and the sky.

Thank you for visiting!


Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

My bio: I am a fiction writer and photographer based in Minnesota. I have had a lifelong love of fiction writing. I earned my MFA in writing from the University of New Hampshire. My short stories have appeared in a range of literary journals and anthologies, and my first short story collection, Somewhere in Minnesota is available on Amazon US as well as international Amazon sites., Barnes & Noble or from the publisher.

SomewhereInMinnesota-thumbnail.png

Want to know what I'm publishing and where? Visit my website, www.jaynalocke.com, or follow me on X, aka Twitter, at www.twitter.com/@jaynatweets or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/authorjaynalocke.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get Started on Hive
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Join Our Writing Community

Are you a creative writer? Visit us in The Ink Well!

The Ink well Logosm.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/09/2024
10450
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center