first major flop with Actifit - #poliac Actifit challenge, day no. 7

Puma and Max this morning.


I promised myself I won't bicker about any eventual trouble with the app and its counting. Well, now I am going to break my promise.

The app somehow missed 5.3 kilometers worth of running. I don't know what combination causes it not to count. During the run, when I took the photo, I checked the app only to see it wasn't counting anything since I started the run. I shook the phone, literally, and the app started counting again. Ahh ...

This is what I was afraid of. It worked reasonably well for almost seven days. Then it failed.

I compared the count graph from my Coros watch and Actifit app. You can see that the 18:00 to 18:30 section is missing in the app.

I didn't change any settings on the phone. It seems that the app is just not persistent enough and that phone's battery saver occasionally stops it. This is strange since other counting apps don't have these problems.

Anyway, it was an ordinary day with three doggy walks and an 8 K long run which I will report tomorrow, hopefully.


This @actifit report is a part of the great #poliac challenge organized by @browery. Read the introductory post to find out more about it.

There are 30 participants, 15 duels each day, 58 rounds. A lot of activity, counting, and reporting.

You can check the scores here.

Good luck, everybody!


Better and better



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10228
Hiking, Running, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency