Everyday Is A New Day 🤞 I Will Know By Morning - My Actifit Report Card: April 24 2020

Another day spent working both jobs trying to cut out moments to be able to focus on some creative things. Still need to get back and do that live stream of how to go mobile live on YouTube without 1000 followers. I was hoping to get to it tonight but complications have turned up as always. This time I am possibly out of commission and just preying for things to be solved by the morning...

Seems as if some things are getting back to normal with weekends being extremely busy for drive through restaurants.

Makes it kind of interesting for us delivery drivers who also have to go through the drive-through. Today at the Wendy I had a situation waiting almost 40 minutes for one delivery meanwhile Skip The Dishes had already matched me to my next one so that delivery also had a long wait time. I was waiting in the drive-through so long I had enough time to take pictures of it write an email explaining help the situation is not ideal.

When I lined up I was 25 cars deep, by the time I started thinking about taking pictures I was 15th in line 😅

I mean why can’t I just go park over there and walk up to the window between cars? The issue is not me waiting on the drive through rather that the system cannot account for the extend waits screwing other customers over resulting in complaints for me and I do not get compensated for it either. Essentially for that hour I made 1 delivery and earned $8 minus what ever 40mins idling costs 🤦‍♂️

Not such a beautiful day here in Canada but I do love how bad ass the cars look in the rain 😅 had a moment dreaming of what kinda whip I’d have doing this job. Could you imagine me dropping off your pizza in a dope ride like above? Drifting down your road, car idling with tunes pumping as I walk up. With a ring of my phone off I go, flipping to the perfect song, lighting them tires up while letting the lambo door shut itself as I take off down the street!

I can so fucking see it! I had to stop and take a picture the imagery in my mind was so vivid. One day I’ll be know around here for my ride and what I do that is certain but this time it won’t necessarily be for bad reasons! I may never have a dope ass ride like I image but I will drive what ever the fuck I got like it is, especially if what I am doing is considered an essential service. The impression I am searching for leaving those I encounter with is “Who the hell is that!” not in the sense of cool but outrageously individual or charismatically confident .... wow how a single nice car can send me on journey of imagination 😅 .... it’s good cause now I’m sitting here waiting 🤦‍♂️

For a jump start 😅 I think I left the ignition on and my car was dead after my last delivery for the night. Talk about lucky but still upsetting, called BCAA they are on their way with a jump. I am thinking that my battery connections need a cleaning having been a long wet winter. Possibly do that myself in the morning along with dig out some jumper cables incase this is on going, few weeks back similar issue happened but happened to start after sitting.

Other then SkipTheDishes I did work the freezer job, same slowing BS right now, but sadly haven’t gotten out much for walks with Jerry. Jerry was my ride along for a single shift, with the rain he’s not interested in getting out 😅 I swear it’s not just me 😉

Calling it a night after this, eat then cuddle & sleep 😴 after figuring out if I’m driving or walking home 😝

Stay safe out there, remember to do your thing. Social distancing even if like me your not worried about being sick. I believe it’s something humanity should do, I also believe this may be our future!

Isn’t it strange how even though I’m in the band camp of semi-non-concern for the illness I still find a sense of purpose in knowing that I am providing a service to those that are while I am also making a profit doing it. Big difference between this time around and previous self employed delivery jobs is some people actually require my services making it more then just about the money ❤️

13444
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center