December 27 2022 - First run in a while πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

I ❀️ running πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

For those reading my #Actifit posts for a while, I have been recovering from a stretch in hospital and 3 weeks ago I was struggling to walk.

It was therefore a big step for me to get out today for a run even if quite short.

I started by doing a lot of warm up which included 10 minutes on the rowing machine and a lot of stretches. I didn't want to pull a muscle when I hadn't been out for a while.

I completed just over 3 km and to be honest, I felt fine after I settled into a reasonable pace. It was quite a bit slower than I used to do but I was pleased with getting back out.

After the run I did a thorough warm down routine too. I feel ready now to do a bit more each time until my fitness level is back.

I know people think they can't run or they are too old to start, but I believe getting started is the hardest thing, once you get into it you'll love running. ❀️

#MoveToEarn



Join me on Actifit

Also, join me on Sweatcoin and earn daily from your steps🚢

https://sweatco.in/hi/mover468804

Each day is worth celebrating being #alive - life is a blessing full of challenges but full of love and hope.

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #IamAliveChallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


27/12/2022
10367
Gym, Running

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center