My Actifit Report Card: January 20 2024 - Study instead of sleep

#Deutsch unter dem Bild -> jump there

Study instead of sleep

After sleeping before midnight, I once again woke up in the middle of the night. If you haven't seen the start post, you might like to read it first at Let's go outdoors and reactivate Actifit

I wonder if there is a connection. I often say that I don't live in my time zone. It wasn't my bladder. I went to the toilet anyway. Well then, I had plenty of study material at hand after I came back to Stephan Kinsella the other day via Staifedean Ammous. I concluded that study with some additional research after a comment in BCHouse and then ended up with Jordan Peterson tonight again on Staifedean Ammous. From the episode 203 "The Immaculate Conception: Bitcoin vs Fiat Standard" I spontaneously noted down the time marker 00:47:42 and then seven more, up to a thematic climax at 1:13:29. With these notes I now come back to that episode and explore the possibilities at Fountain to cut as few clips as possible from it and want to refer again to my results here.

Staifedean's observations are extraordinarily remarkable. For me, he only makes the one mistake of not distinguishing between currencies with a common "Immaculate Conception" when it comes to alternatives to BTC.

I noted about the functionality of Fountain that when cutting a clip, a length of 4:30 minutes is specified, with the current playback position at 2:15 exactly in the middle, and this range can be extended by a maximum of 2:15 minutes before and after. This results in a maximum clip length of 9 minutes. It took me about 26 minutes to cover my notes, which resulted in three clips. So I entered the clip function at 52:12 for the above-mentioned start marker (images) and cut those three clips.

When I got to this point in my studies, I was intellectually saturated and paused the episode. I really needed to sleep on the thoughts I had heard. But I still couldn't fall asleep. So I tried another episode by Jordan Peterson, but I was immediately at my intellectual saturation point again. So I opted for music that took me back to the rehearsals for Schiller's Ode to Joy, sung in Beethoven's 9th Symphony. I didn't sleep through the night afterwards, but I found peace in the music again and again.

After I woke up, I explored the game of SisyFox (Downhill Ledgend) with my daughter, wondering if this game could be played together on multiple devices. Unfortunately, this is not the case. But in it we came across the Google Fit app, which I'm testing here for the first time today and also sharing a screenshot from late this night. It looks like Sweatcoin and Google Fit use the same sensor and algorithm.

In terms of spoons, oil, water, lemon and food supplements - let me mention this briefly - everything went perfectly today.

PS: Unfortunately I forgot the screenshot in Sisyfox in the evening. I changed it to "week" the next day before publication so that the steps from the previous day are included.

You can see what followed in the next article: An eventful day

If you'd like to join, @actifit is at https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit and Sweatcoin at https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249

#actifit #activity #deutsch #sisyfox #sweatcoin #family #education #naturalmedicine #diy #palnet


Studium statt Schlaf

Nachdem ich vor Mitternacht schlief, wachte ich mal wieder inmitten der Nacht auf. Hast Du den Startbeitrag nicht gesehen, so magst Du vielleicht zuerst lesen in Lass uns rausgehen und Actifit reaktivieren

Ob es da wohl einen Zusammenhang gibt? Ich lebe nicht in meiner Zeitzone, sage ich oft. An meiner Blase lag es nicht. Zur Toilette bin ich schließlich dennoch. Nun denn, ich hatte reichlich Studiermaterial griffbereit, nachdem ich neulich über Staifedean Ammous zurück auf Stephan Kinsella kam. Ich schloss jenes Studium zunächst nach einem Kommentar in BCHause mit einigen weiteren Recherchen ab und landete dann heute Nacht mit Jordan Peterson nun wieder bei Staifedean Ammous. Aus der Episode 203 "The Immaculate Conception: Bitcoin vs Fiat Standard" notierte ich spontan zunächst beginnend die Zeitmarke 00:47:42 und anschließend sieben weitere, bis hin zu einem thematischen Höhepunkt bei 1:13:29. Mit diesen Notizen komme ich nun zurück zu jener Episode und ergründe die Möglichkeiten bei Fountain, daraus möglichst einfach wenige Clips zu schneiden und will auf meine Ergebnisse hier erneut verweisen.

Staifedeans Schilderungen sind außerordentlich bemerkenswert. Er macht für mich nur den einen Fehler, bei Alternativen zu BTC nicht zu unterscheiden zwischen Währungen mit gemeinsamer "Makelloser Konstitution" (Immaculate Conception).

Notiert habe ich dabei über die Funktionalität von Fountain, dass beim Schneiden eines Clips eine Länge von 4:30 Minuten vorgegeben wird, mit der aktuellen Abspielposition bei 2:15 exakt in der Mitte, und dieser Bereich davor und danach um maximal 2:15 Minuten erweitert werden kann. Das ergibt eine maximale Clip-Länge von 9 Minuten. Ich brauchte ca. 26 Minuten, um meine Notizen abzubilden, was drei Clips ergab. Ich stieg für oben genannte Startmarke also bei 52:12 in die Clip-Funktion ein (Bilder) und schnitt jene drei Clips.

Als ich im Studium an diesen Punkt kam, war ich intellektuell gesättigt und pausierte die Episode. Ich musste nun unbedingt über die gehörten Gedanken erstmal schlafen. Doch ich konnte noch immer nicht einschlafen. Also probierte ich noch eine andere Episode von Jordan Peterson, war jedoch intellektuell sofort wieder an meiner Sättigung. Darum entschied ich mich für Musik, die mich zurückholte in die Proben zu Schillers Ode an die Freude, gesungen in Beethovens 9. Symphonie. Ich schlief anschließend nicht mehr durch, doch ich fand in der Musik immer wieder Ruhe.

Nachdem ich wach wurde erkundete ich mit meiner Tochter das Spiel des SisyFox (Downhill Ledgend) mit der Frage, die mir aufkam, ob sich dieses Spiel gemeinsam an mehreren Geräten spielen lässt. Das ist leider nicht so. Doch darin begegneten wir der Google Fit App, die ich heute hier erstmals teste und ebenfalls ein Bildschirmfoto vom späten Abend teile. Wie es aussieht, nutzen Sweatcoin und Google Fit den selben Sensor und Algorithmus.

In Sachen Löffel, Öl, Wasser, Zitrone und Nahrungsergänzungen - das sei hier kurz noch erwähnt - lief heute alles einwandfrei.

PS: Ich vergaß am Abend leider das Bildschirmfoto in Sisyfox. Ich stellte as am nächsten Tag vor Veröffentlichung darum auf "Woche" um, damit die Schritte vom Vortag mit angezeigt werden.

Wie es weiter ging, siehst Du im nächsten Beitrag: Ein ereignisreicher Tag

Wer mitmachen will, @actifit findet sich bei https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit und Sweatcoin bei https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/01/2024
3864
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Play with kids/grand kids, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency