Cooking DIY: Fuchka.

Hello All,

How are you doing today?
I am happy to see you in my blogpost.

This is another food/cooking blog.
This time it is about Fuchka.

04. Final (4).jpg


Ingredients:.

For FuchkaFor Dabri MixFor Tamarind Sour
01. Fuska (2).jpgFlourIMG_20200912_015619.jpg Dabri (Pea)03. Tok (1).jpg Tamarind
01. Fuska (1).jpg Semolina02. Dabri Misk (2).jpgPotatoeIMG_20200912_020905.jpg Lemon
Salt02. Dabri Misk (3).jpg OnionIMG_20200912_020956.jpg Sugar
Oil02. Dabri Misk (4).jpg Chotpoti Masala
Red Chili (Dried Chili)
...
03. Tok (2).jpg Coriander Leaf
...
...
Green Pepper
...


Steps:

For Fuchka

At first I mixed flour, Samolina and Salt and then I added some hot water in it.
Then after I mixed them properly, I got something like below.

01. Fuska (3).jpg

Then I made it thinner by pressing it again and again and this was the harder part.

01. Fuska (4).jpg

Then I did cut it in small round shape.
I used a plastic round shaped thing which was already in my home to cut these pieces.
I made many pieces.

01. Fuska (5).jpg01. Fuska (6).jpg

01. Fuska (7).jpg

Then I placed them one by another in hot oil.
It took some time for the frying process.
But after all, I got some nice fuchka.

01. Fuska (8).jpg01. Fuska (10).jpg

01. Fuska (11).jpg

This is all about Fuchka.

For Dabri Mix

At first I boiled Dabri (pea) with hot water.
I had to boil it for a nice time until it became soft and I also boiled potatoes.

02. Dabri Misk (1).jpg02. Dabri Misk (6).jpg

Then, I mashed and mixed the soft boiled dabri, boiled potatoes, onion, green pepper, coriander leaf and chotpoti masala.
I to mixed them properly for better taste.

02. Dabri Misk (9).jpg02. Dabri Misk (10).jpg

This is all about Dabri (pea) mix.

For Tamarind Sour

At first, I made liquid tamarind by juicing it with water.

03. Tok (3).jpg

Then I added red chili, green pepper, Salt, Sugar into it and mixed them properly.

03. Tok (5).jpg03. Tok (6).jpg

This is all about Tamarind Sour.

Finishing

I started pouring the mashed dabri mix into each fuchka at a time.

04. Final (1).jpg04. Final (2).jpg

I had to do that same thing for every single fuchka.
And then it was ready to serve.

04. Final (4).jpg

This is the final
picture of my own made Fuchka.

I was so happy to see that I actually could do this and the taste was nice.

image.png
Source

My husband appreciated so much having this and he even made a facebook post to show off to his friends.

That's it.
Here I presented you my own Cooking DIY of Fuchka.


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center