Homegrown Mangoes 🥭🥭 are the Best.

collage.jpg

Bangladesh is a land of mango. And summer means it's time for some fresh, juicy, and flavourful mangoes. The locally grown mangoes taste better than the imported ones. No, I am not offending anyone but this is my personal opinion. You can say, it's because of my taste buds; they are too used to homegrown food.

Whatever it is, the locally grown mangoes fill my heart!

IMG_20210623_134354.jpg

Our homegrown mangoes are not usually exported because they don't look beautiful. They are green and rusty in color. The export quality produces differently with more care. But I can assure you that the local grown also tastes good. You may not find similar tastes and quality anywhere else.

There are different popular varieties of mangos. Some of the local names are Langra, Amrapali, Hari-Vanga, etc. Besides that, there are many local mangoes who don't get any specific name, they are a cross-breed/hybrid. But they don't taste anything less than the popular mangos.

IMG_20210623_134436.jpg

I usually buy the popular mangoes> But not this time. While I was in a market a seller was selling some mangoes that looks very fresh and chemical-free to me. So I thought let's try this out. I was not sure if they would be good. Because many of the times they are not. But this time I was pretty surprised by the taste of the mangos. They don't look good from the outside. But the inside was too juicy and flavourful & sweet. Those were not full of fibers, which I dislike but full of meat.

IMG_20210623_134531.jpg

IMG_20210623_135006.jpg

IMG_20210623_135111.jpg

This variation can beat any of the popular variations by taste.

It doesn't have any specific name. I asked the seller, he told me that locally they call it 'Koitori' which means 'Pigeon mango'.

I enjoyed these mangos a lot. Even these days I'm skipping meals and eat two or three mangoes at a time!

I would suggest you try the locally grown mangoes sometimes besides the popular one, they are worth trying.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center