Freshly Squeezed Ice-Cold Orange Juice

Amazing Drinks OJ1.jpg


Hello Amazing Drinks Community,

This is my first post into this great community. With the summer here, it is a good time to prepare some of your favorite refreshing drinks. At the moment, me and my wife are really craving for oranges. My wife is eating them and I am making a drink from them and I will share that with you today.

photo1686984664 (3).jpeg

First I took 4 big oranges from our citrus fruit bowl. These are the larger oranges that my wife likes to eat, not the smaller juicing oranges. She gets mad when I juice these. It is lucky that I am in her good books at the moment.

photo1686984664 (2).jpeg

I then proceeded to cut them in halves ready for squeezing.

photo1686984664 (1).jpeg

Once cut in half, they are looking very juicey!!

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/gNN6V3ll_vU

I then start to blend them and made a short video. I have a special orange juicing machine that juices the oranges really well.


AD2.jpg


After I have juiced a couple, I made a photo to show my progress.

photo1686984654 (7).jpeg

Finally they are all juiced and I can poor my fresh orange juice.

photo1686984654 (6).jpeg

4 Oranges made a pint of tasty orange juice which is pretty good going. I am having orange cravings so my body probably needs to have the vitamin C. The machine is only a cheap one, but really good and beats squeezing just by hand. It is much faster.

photo1686984654 (5).jpeg

The most important part is to now add ice cubes to make the orange very cool and refreshing. The ice cubes make a HUGE difference to the taste and 100 times more refreshing in the summer time.

photo1686984654 (2).jpeg

I leave the ice to cool down the orange juice while I clean the machine. I like to get it cleaned up straight away ready for the next time I need a juice in a hurry.

AD.jpg

Cheers!

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All photos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
101 Comments
Ecency