A Whirlwind of Emotions / Initiative: My Emotions in HIVE [ENG-ESP]

I rarely participate in initiatives, but this one is special, it's about Hive and our emotions on the platform. That's what has motivated me to participate in this initiative created by @rutablockchain. You still don't know what it's about? Do you want to participate? All the instructions are in this post: Link I invite @kellyrsa, @nameless16 and @elizabeths14 to participate!

Rara vez participo en iniciativas, pero esta es especial, se trata de Hive y de nuestras emociones en la plataforma. Eso es lo que me ha motivado a participar en esta iniciativa creada por rutablockchain. ¿Aún no sabes de qué se trata? ¿Quieres participar? Todas las instrucciones están en este post: Enlace ¡Invito a kellyrisa, nameless16 y elizabeths12 a participar!


A Whirlwind of Emotions!.png

Avatar and emoji elaborated with the Bitmoji application. Cover made in Canva and edited in Photoshop.

Whirlwind of Emotions / Torbellino de Emociones

English


A torrent of emotions I have experienced since one day in August 2017 when I decided to open an account in what we now know as Hive. As I write this post I find myself amazed at how much time has passed. I never thought it would be a site that would change my life. When was the first time I heard about the platform? Hmmm, I remember opening the account only because it was recommended to me in a cryptocurrency community I was a member of. I was focused on other cryptocurrency projects, but I decided to try another option to generate money. Yes. I'm honest, like most users who join the platform, at first it was for the money. Or was it? Are you going to deny it? What we don't know when we start, is that it becomes something that will shake our emotions and transform our lives.

The first publications I don't remember, they were mostly for testing, while I was reading information about the platform. At the beginning I had no one to guide me. I was learning at my own pace, reading and researching. For me it wasn't complicated, but it was a bit annoying to have to make a publication. At that time I was not very clear about where to focus the blog. I was not constant, I would go for days without publishing anything and when I did it was something that was not worth it. That's when the first emotions started to emerge, feeling apathy, frustration, disappointment and anger. Many will understand me because they have gone through those moments during this journey. Why don't they vote for me? Are my posts so bad? Am I good at this? Do I give up? Do I send everything to hell? Many times I was on the verge of doing so, but fortunately I didn't let myself be overcome by pessimism.


4bd8480a-1b5b-488c-9a0c-5274832a16fc-000c704b-4a7b-44c5-a878-b507b83c6bae-v1.png

Español

Un torrente de emociones que he vivido desde que un día de agosto de 2017 decidí abrir una cuenta en lo que ahora conocemos como Hive. Mientras escribo este post me encuentro sorprendido por el tiempo que ha pasado. Nunca pensé que sería un sitio que cambiaría mi vida. ¿Cuándo fue la primera vez que oí hablar de la plataforma? Mmmm, recuerdo que abrí la cuenta sólo porque me la recomendaron en una comunidad de criptodivisas de la que era miembro. Estaba enfocado en otros proyectos de criptomonedas, pero decidí probar otra opción para generar dinero. Sí. Soy sincero, como la mayoría de los usuarios que se unen a la plataforma, al principio fue por el dinero. ¿O no? ¿Lo vas a negar? Lo que no sabemos cuando empezamos, es que se convierte en algo que sacudirá nuestras emociones y transformará nuestras vidas.

Las primeras publicaciones no las recuerdo, eran más que nada para probar, mientras leía información sobre la plataforma. Al principio no tenía a nadie que me guiara. Iba aprendiendo a mi ritmo, leyendo e investigando. Para mí no era complicado, pero era un poco molesto tener que hacer una publicación. En ese momento no tenía muy claro hacia dónde enfocar el blog. No era constante, duraba días sin publicar nada y cuando lo hacía era algo que no merecía la pena. Ahí empezaron a surgir las primeras emociones, sintiendo apatía, frustración, decepción y rabia. Muchos me entenderán porque han pasado por esos momentos durante este viaje. ¿Por qué no me votan? ¿Son tan malos mis post? ¿Soy bueno para esto? ¿Me rindo? ¿Mando todo a al demonio? Muchas veces estuve a punto de hacerlo, pero afortunadamente no me dejé vencer por el pesimismo.


3b753aef-6efb-4ea1-8460-7838285d671f-000c704b-4a7b-44c5-a878-b507b83c6bae-v1.png


Sin título-1.png

I felt a great satisfaction when I received a comment (I don't remember the name of the user) and realized that he had read my post. It was a strange thing that cheered me up, looking back, it may have been the moment when my view of the platform started to change. It is comforting, when you get a comment where the user shows that he read your post, that he gave importance to your words and even gives you his opinion or suggestion. I didn't care that the post had almost no votes, that comment was the best reward.

Speaking of rewards. The first ones coincided with the bull market, on the one hand I felt satisfied and at the same time a little sad because I was not valued the projects that had good voting power. I had this clash of emotions. On the one hand the tranquility that the community where I was had a bot that voted us a daily post, but on the other hand the frustration that they did not give me a good vote. At that time I only wrote in Spanish and I must admit that I did not participate in the discord activities. I am a lone wolf, always watching

Sentí una gran satisfacción cuando recibí un comentario (no recuerdo el nombre del usuario) y me di cuenta de que había leído mi post. Fue una cosa extraña que me alegró, mirando hacia atrás, puede haber sido el momento en que mi visión de la plataforma comenzó a cambiar. Es reconfortante, cuando recibes un comentario donde el usuario demuestra que leyó tu post, que le dio importancia a tus palabras e incluso te da su opinión o sugerencia. No me importaba que el post no tuviera casi votos, ese comentario fue la mejor recompensa.

Hablando de recompensas. Las primeras coincidieron con el mercado alcista, por un lado me sentía satisfecho y a la vez un poco triste porque no me valoraban los proyectos que tenían buen poder de votación. Tuve este choque de emociones. Por un lado la tranquilidad de que la comunidad donde estaba tenía un bot que nos votaba un post diario, pero por otro lado la frustración de que no me dieran un buen voto. En esa época sólo escribía en español y debo reconocer que no participaba en las actividades de discord. Soy un lobo solitario, siempre observando


Sin título-2.png


d6eddd3d-befe-4cd7-aa3d-813801d31de1-000c704b-4a7b-44c5-a878-b507b83c6bae-v1.png

How did I feel when I finally received good votes? I think, like many others, it was a great joy! Yes, but my joy was accompanied by surprise. I couldn't believe it, I was no longer the invisible man. Did they take pity on me? Did I pity them? I swear I asked myself those questions. My blog was already on the right track, focusing on stories, movies, series and every now and then a post giving my opinion on a topic. The curator who took pity on me, I don't know who it was, but I thank him because he encouraged me not to abandon the platform and to want to learn more, to improve my publications. More joy and desire to progress came when I received a good vote from an Anglo whale. I have to do better! was what I proposed to myself. Perseverance and effort pay off.

One lesson we all learn is that not every publication will receive great votes. We can get sad. it happened to me once that i put so much time, effort and thought that post would get a good vote. it's great! And r got sunk in the sea of posts with few votes. It made me angry, why lie. But that helped me understand that we are not always going to get what we expect, because there are so many factors that come into play. The following post , which I didn't expect to receive anything, was highly voted. Now, when it happens to me, instead of feeling a negative emotion, I just think about the next post , maintaining the quality and even looking for ways to do better.


8d19f756-d72a-4ddb-82bc-01420fd1760a-000c704b-4a7b-44c5-a878-b507b83c6bae-v1.png

¿Cómo me sentí cuando finalmente recibí buenos votos? Creo al igual que muchos: ¡Una gran alegría! Sí. Pero mi alegría iba acompañada de la sorpresa. No podía creerlo, ya no era el hombre invisible. ¿Se apiadaron de mí? ¿Les di lastima? Juro que me hice esas preguntas. Mi blog ya iba por buen camino, centrado en relatos, películas, series y de vez en cuando un post dando mi opinión sobre un tema. El curador que se apiadó de mí, no sé quién fue, pero le doy las gracias porque me animó a no abandonar la plataforma y a querer aprender más, a mejorar mis publicaciones. Más alegría y ganas de progresar llegaron cuando recibí un buen voto de una ballena anglo. ¡Tengo que hacerlo mejor! fue lo que me propuse. La perseverancia y el esfuerzo dan buenos resultados.

Una lección que todos aprendemos es que no todas las publicaciones recibirán grandes votos. Podemos ponernos tristes. ¡A mí me pasó una vez que le dediqué tanto tiempo, esfuerzo y pensé que ese post recibiría una buena votación. ¡Esta genial! Pruuuff Y quedó hundido en el mar de posts con pocos votos. Me dio rabia, para qué mentir. Pero eso me ayudó a entender que no siempre vamos a conseguir lo que esperamos, porque hay muchos factores que entran en juego. El siguiente post , que no esperaba recibir nada, fue muy votado. Ahora, cuando me pasa, en lugar de sentir una emoción negativa, sólo pienso en el siguiente post , manteniendo la calidad e incluso buscando la manera de hacerlo mejor.



We all got like this when we were voted by a whale for the first time.

Todos nos pusimos así cuando nos votó una ballena por primera vez.

Source

Hive has made me improve in all aspects, both professionally and personally. It has given me the opportunity to dedicate myself to the things I am passionate about. I love movies, I also like to create stories, although I'm not a writer. Here at Hive I have been able to test myself, prove to myself that I can do something I never thought I could do and at the same time get a financial reward for it. I am amazed at all my progress throughout these years and I thank all the people who have somehow given me their support, they know who they are, if you ever advised me, helped me, included me in a project, these thanks are for you. For helping this crazy guy, who does not like to be chatting on discord, but I am always available for anything that is helping the growth of the platform.

I've never had any problems with anyone, I try to get along with everyone, although I'm sure there are people who don't like me, but that doesn't affect them or me. I try to make my stay in Hive fun, doing what I like and doing it well, without cheating or abuse. Attack comments? I think once another annoying user for some nonsense. That doesn't affect me emotionally. My experience in conventional social networks cures me of that kind of negative comments. ignore them! No feeding the haters or trolls. That's wasting valuable time, I just focus on the positive and stay away from drama, fights and byzantine arguments.

I saw that some of my posts were trending, quite some time ago, it was a strange feeling, I felt satisfied, but also scared. I'm a shy person, I don't like to draw attention, I'm not egocentric and I don't want to appear what I'm not. I'm nobody! A user like everyone else who just wants to keep progressing in Hive. Help in the communities , be useful and support the growth of Hive . I don't know any other Hiver in person, because I am very reserved, even very few have heard my voice. Most of them I have met on discord servers, but I have a list of Hivers I would like to meet in person. A pending goal to accomplish.

I rarely enter contests, because I know I'm not going to win. When I have won a contest, the first thing I feel is that there must be a mistake. I don't believe it until I receive the prize, hahaha. I'm a survivor of the 2018 crash, so the currency dips I see as a buying opportunity. I already have several buy orders ready in case it keeps going down. Then wait for it to go back up. How long? Nobody knows. Nobody can see the future. You have to manage your investment well, buy when it is well down and be patient.


837c0e05-db09-4d5f-95ec-ea80a0afc758-000c704b-4a7b-44c5-a878-b507b83c6bae-v1.png

Hive me ha hecho mejorar en todos los aspectos, tanto profesional como personalmente. Me ha dado la oportunidad de dedicarme a las cosas que me apasionan. Me encanta el cine, también me gusta crear historias, aunque no soy escritor. Aquí en Hive he podido ponerme a prueba, demostrarme a mí mismo que puedo hacer algo que nunca pensé que podría hacer y al mismo tiempo obtener una recompensa económica por ello. Estoy sorprendido de todo mi progreso a lo largo de estos años y agradezco a todas las personas que de alguna manera me han dado su apoyo, ellos saben quiénes son, si alguna vez me aconsejaste, me ayudaste, me incluiste en un proyecto, estos agradecimientos son para ustedes. Por ayudar a este loco, que no le gusta estar chateando en discord, pero siempre estoy disponible para todo lo que sea ayudar al crecimiento de la plataforma.

Nunca he tenido problemas con nadie, intento llevarme bien con todo el mundo, aunque seguro que hay gente a la que no le caigo bien, pero eso no les afecta ni a ellos ni a mí. Procuro que mi estancia en Hive sea divertida, haciendo lo que me gusta y haciéndolo bien, sin trampas ni abusos. ¿Comentarios de ataque? Creo que una vez otro usuario molesto por alguna tontería. Eso no me afecta emocionalmente. Mi experiencia en redes sociales convencionales me cura de ese tipo de comentarios negativos. ¡Ignóralos! Nada de alimentar a los haters o trolls. Eso es perder un tiempo valioso, yo sólo me centro en lo positivo y me alejo del drama, las peleas y las discusiones bizantinas.

Vi que algunos de mis posts eran trending, hace bastante tiempo, fue una sensación extraña, me sentí satisfecho, pero también me asusté. Soy una persona tímida, no me gusta llamar la atención, no soy egocéntrica y no quiero aparentar lo que no soy. ¡No soy nadie! Un usuario como todos los demás que sólo quiere seguir progresando en Hive. Ayudar en las comunidades , ser útil y apoyar el crecimiento de Hive . No conozco a ningún otro Hiver en persona, porque soy muy reservado, incluso muy pocos han escuchado mi voz. A la mayoría los he conocido en servidores de discord, pero tengo una lista de Hivers que me gustaría conocer en persona. Una meta pendiente por cumplir.

Rara vez participo en concursos, porque siento que no llegare ni de cuarto o quinto lugar. Cuando he ganado un concurso, lo primero que siento es que debe haber un error. No me lo creo hasta que recibo el premio, jajaja. Soy un superviviente del crash de 2018, así que las caídas de la moneda las veo como una oportunidad de compra. Ya tengo varias órdenes de compra preparadas por si sigue bajando. Pues a esperar a que vuelva a subir. ¿cuánto tiempo? Nadie lo sabe. Nadie ve el futuro. Hay que gestionar bien la inversión, comprar cuando está bien abajo y tener paciencia.


Sin título-3.png

I've gone on too long, at this point everyone has given up reading. But it's because of all of the above that Hive for me has been a whirlwind of emotions. Sadness, anger, disappointment, frustration, joy, satisfaction, love, drama, fights hahaha Hive is that and much more. The important thing is that you take all the positives, be an honest person on the platform and do what you are passionate about. That's the key. We will have good times, bad times, but all of that will help us improve. Hive is something that embeds itself inside you, that challenges you to better yourself. Every publication, every thing you do for the Hive community, is a challenge to your ability to make a mark. We are living in a wonderful time, we don't realize that we are building the future.

Me he extendido demasiado, a estas alturas todo el mundo abandono la lectura. Pero es por todo lo anterior que Hive para mí ha sido un torbellino de emociones. Tristeza, rabia, decepción, frustración, alegría, satisfacción, amor, drama, peleas jajaja Hive es eso y mucho más. Lo importante es que cojas todo lo positivo, seas una persona honesta en la plataforma y hagas lo que te apasiona. Esa es la clave. Tendremos momentos buenos, malos, pero todo eso nos ayudará a mejorar. Hive es algo que se incrusta dentro de ti, que te reta a superarte. Cada publicación, cada cosa que haces para la comunidad Hive, es un reto a tu capacidad de dejar huella. Estamos viviendo una época maravillosa, no nos damos cuenta de que estamos construyendo el futuro.



33553533.png


Separators made by me in photoshop, Canva and Bitmoji.

Other recent Post

The Beast Must Die / TV SERIES REVIEWA Quiet Place 1 & 2 / TWO FILM REVIEWKød & Blod ( Wildland) / FILM REVIEW

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency