Tıpta her şeyin çözümü var mı? / Is there a cure for everything in medicine? (Tr-Eng)

Turkish

For English, please click here.


Herkese merhaba!

Umarım iyisinizdir ya da iyi olmaya çalışıyorsunuzdur. Bugün sizinle son birkaç gündür uğraştığım ve doktorla geçen günlerimden sonra olanlar hakkında sohbet etmek istiyorum.

national-cancer-institute-L8tWZT4CcVQ-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf National Cancer Institute tarafından Unsplash'te


image.png


Son Zamanlarda Neler Oldu?

Sağlık durumumdan bahsettiğim bir postumda, yukarıda linki bulunuyor, doktorlarımdan güzel haberler beklediğimden bahsetmiştim. Açıkçası tıpın bana sunduğu neredeyse her şeyi kullanmış durumdaydım. Tabii yine tıbbi gereksinimlerimin kısıtlamadığı kadarıyla.

Ne yazık ki doktor umduğum haberleri vermedi. Açıkçası istemeyerek de olsa zayıflama ameliyatına başvuracaktım. MS'ten dolayı spor yasak ve yürüyüş dışında bir şey yapamıyorum. Hatta alışveriş torbası benzeri yükleri kaldırmam bile sakıncalı. Sadece kendimi çok iyi hissettiğimde yapabileceğim bir şey.

freestocks-Fd6JMluTsNI-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf freestocks tarafından Unsplash'te

Pazar günü gideceğim hastaneden çok da uzak olmayan bir akrabamın evinde kaldım. Sabahın 8'inde olan randevuya bulunduğum yerden ulaşmak neredeyse imkânsız çünkü. Neyse. Doktor randevusuna klasik İstanbul trafiğinden dolayı yaklaşık 30 dakika geç kaldım fakat bu konuda anlayışlı davranıp bana randevumu verdiler.

Doktorum, daha doğrusu ilk defa gittiğim doktor bana böyle bir ameliyat için zayıf olduğumu ve o hastanenin daha çok kanser tedavisi amaçlı ameliyatlarda uzmanlaştığını söyledi.

Açıkçası tam bu noktada, meşhur "Tıpta her şeyin çözümü vardır." sözünün çürüdüğünü hissettim içimde. Çünkü tıpa güvenmeyeceğim de kime güveneceğim değil mi?

mathew-schwartz-8rj4sz9YLCI-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Mathew Schwartz tarafından Unsplash'te

Artık benim gibi durumu olan insanlara ben yukarıdaki gibi bir iskelet olduğumda çözüm bulurlar. Sorunun sadece MS ve kilo olmuyor oluşu ise benim için bambaşka bir durum. Daha yeni başka bir hastalığımın da tanısı kondu. O da her şeyi zorlaştırıyor elbet. Bu yeni teşhisle birlikte yine bütün yeme ve yaşam düzenim değişecek. Hatta bu postu hazırlamaya başlamadan önce yediğim akşam yemeğimle başladım buna.


image.png


Bundan Sonra Ne Olacak?

Açıkçası ben de bilmiyorum. Tehlikeli yollara başvurmadan ve ilaçlarım hariç tıpa çok fazla güvenmeden yoluma bakmaya çalışacağım. Biraz MS doktorumun sözünün dışına çıkarak hafif egzersizler ile herhangi bir atağın tetiklenmemesi için her şeyi yapmaya çalışacağım.

Önümde zorlu bir yol ve bir elin parmak sayısını geçmeyen destekleyenim var. Umarım hayat bundan sonra hepimizin yüzüne güler.


image.png


Bugünlük de benden bu kadar. Sonra görüşmek üzere. Umarım bir dahaki görüşmemizde daha güzel haberler ile sizleri selamlarım. Daha sağlıklı olmak için çabalamayı ihmâl etmeyin lütfen. Kendinize dikkat edin, sağlık ve sevgiyle kalın ve lütfen unutmayın ki;

Bu dünyada sizden başka bir tane daha yok.

ailithy.png


image.png


Hello everyone!

I hope you are well or are trying to be well. Today I would like to chat with you about what I have been dealing with the last few days and what happened after my days with the doctor.

Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash


image.png


What Happened Recently?

In a post about my health situation, linked above, I mentioned that I was expecting good news from my doctors. Obviously, I had used almost everything that medical science had to offer, as far as my medical needs did not restrict me.

Unfortunately, the doctor did not give me the news I hoped for. Obviously, I was going to undergo weight loss surgery, albeit reluctantly. Because of MS, sports are forbidden and I cannot do anything except walking. Even lifting loads such as shopping bags is prohibited. It is something I can only do when I feel very good.

freestocks-Fd6JMluTsNI-unsplash.jpg

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

On Sunday, I stayed at a relative's house not far from the hospital I was going to, because it is almost impossible to reach the appointment at 8 a.m. from where I am. Anyway. I was about 30 minutes late for the doctor's appointment due to the classic Istanbul traffic, but they were understanding about this and gave me my appointment.

My doctor, more precisely the doctor I went to for the first time, told me that I was underweight for such an operation and that the hospital specialized more in cancer treatment surgeries.

Honestly, at this point, I felt that the famous saying ‘Medicine has the solution for everything’ had been refuted. Because if I don't trust the medical profession, who should I trust, right?

Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

Now people with conditions like mine will find a solution when I am a skeleton like the one above. The fact that the problem is not only MS and weight is a completely different situation for me. I have just been diagnosed with another disease. Of course, that makes everything more difficult. With this new diagnosis, my whole eating and lifestyle will change again. I even started this with the dinner I had before I started preparing this post.


image.png


What Happens Next?

To be honest, I don't know either. I will try to take my way without resorting to dangerous ways and without relying too much on medicine except for my medications. I will try to do everything to prevent any attack from being triggered by light exercises by going a little out of the word of my MS doctor.

I have a difficult road ahead of me and my supporters who do not exceed the number of fingers on one hand. I hope life will smile on all of us from now on.


image.png


That's all for today. See you later. I hope to greet you with better news next time we meet. Please do not neglect to strive to be healthier. Take care of yourself, stay with health and love and please remember that;

You are the only one of you.


All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net
https://www.deepl.com/translator


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now