Doktorla Geçen Günler / Days with the Doctors (Tr-Eng)

Turkish

For English, please click here.


Herkese merhabaaa!!

Umarım iyisinizdir ya da iyi olmaya çalışıyorsunuzdur. Ben birkaç gündür sürekli hastanelerdeyim. Bunların bazıları rutin kontrol olmakla birlikte bazıları da hayat kalitemi tamamıyla değiştirmemi sağlayacak şeyler.

marcelo-leal-6pcGTJDuf6M-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Marcelo Leal tarafından Unsplash'te

doctor.png

Dün ne oldu?

Dün ben yine Başakşehir Çam ve Sakura Şehir Hastanesi'ne gittim. Ama bu sefer gittiğim branş bir süredir küçük bir umutla randevu beklediğim Endokrinolji ve Metabolizma Polikliniği'ydi.

Pazar günü Sağlık Sistemi'nden mesaj alınca pazartesi yani dün için hemen randevuyu alıp yollara düştüm yine. Doktor Havva ile sağlık geçmişim ve şimdiki zamanım hakkında detaylı bir konuşma yaptık. Ayrıca ona son zamanlarda sıkça denk geldiğim ve PCOS, halk dilinde çikolata kisti, olarak adlandırılan kistin tedavisinde ek olarak kullanılabilecek bir maddeyi sordum.

Neyse ki gerçekten de düşündüğüm gibiymiş. İnositol, PCOS tedavisi ile birlikte vücutta tüylenme, insülin direnci, kilo vermeye yardım gibi birçok şeye yardım ediyormuş ki bunların hepsi de benim ihtiyacım olan şeyler ne yazık ki.

laurynas-me-1TL8AoEDj_c-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Laurynas Me tarafından Unsplash'te

Ayrıca doktor birkaç soru sordu ve öneride bulundu. İlk önce sorduğu şey ameliyeta karşı fikrimin ne olduğuydu. Çünkü dediğine göre bir önceki doktorumun yaptığı şeyler belli bir noktaya kadar bana yardımcı olmuş ve elimdeki seçenekler tükenmek üzereymiş.

Aslında MS ve PCOS bir arada olarak sanırım çok da sık rastlanmayan bir vaka hâline geliyorum. Hâliyle de bu tarz durumları tecrübe etmeyen ve ne yazık ki üzerimden para kazanmak isteyen doktorlar bana yardımcı olmak yerine durumumu daha da zor bir hâle sokuyormuş.

thought-catalog-psgqUnk8zvM-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Thought Catalog tarafından Unsplash'te

Bununla birlikte doktor bir iğne önerdi ama iğnenin adını bile söylemeden önce SGK'nın bunu karşılamadığını ve fiyatını söyledi. Fiyatı duyduktan sonra gerçekten de karşılayamayacağımı söyledim ve konu yine doğum kontrol haplarına geldi.

Şahsen bu haplarla aram çok yoktur. Çok hoş bir geçmişimiz de yoktur. Eğer elimde olan bir seçenek ise ben kullanmak istemiyorum. Ama yapacak bir şeyim yoksa mecbur kabul edeceğim.



Bugün ne oldu?

Bugün ise Silivri'deki devlet hastanesine gittim sabahtan. Göğüs Hastalıkları Polikliniği'ne. Türkiye'deki toz bulutundan beri geçmeyen bir öksürüğüm vardı. Artık katlanılmaz bir hâle gelmişti açıkçası. Şanstır ki bu doktorum da oldukça tatlı ve anlayışlı bir kadındı. Ona da ciğerlerim ve alerjilerim hakkında bilgi verdikten sonra beni solunum testine ve röntgene gönderdi.

Sonrasında onun yanına gittiğimde bu durumun alerjimden dolayı olduğunu ve 2 şurupla birlikte bir alerji ilacı yazdığını söyledi. Şu anda bu ilaçları kullanmaya başladım.

Bakalım ilerleyen günlerde neler ile karşılacapım çünkü haftaya pazartesi günü tekrar Başakşehir Çam ve Sakura Şehir Hastanesi'ne gitmem gerekiyor. Sonuçlarımın sonunda bakalım ne olacak.



Buraya kadar benimle olduğunuz için teşekkür ederim. Umarım haftaya ve sonrasında iyi haberleri size burada söyleyebilirim. Daha sağlıklı olmak için çabalamayı ihmâl etmeyin lütfen. Yarın görüşmek üzere. Kendinize dikkat edin, sağlık ve sevgiyle kalın ve lütfen unutmayın ki;

Bu dünyada sizden başka bir tane daha yok.

RNFetchBlobTmp_hvv296w92jeot41sq28kbf.png



Hello, everyone!

I hope you are well or are trying to be well. I have been in hospitals for a few days now. Some of them are routine check-ups, but some of them are things that will completely change my quality of life.

marcelo-leal-6pcGTJDuf6M-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Marcelo Leal on Unsplash

doctor.png

What happened yesterday?

Yesterday, I went to Başakşehir Çam and Sakura City Hospital again, but this time it was the Endocrinology and Metabolism Polyclinic, where I had been waiting for an appointment with a little hope for a while.

When I received a message from the Health System on Sunday, I immediately made an appointment for Monday, yesterday, and hit the road again. I had a detailed conversation with Dr Havva about my health history and my current health. I also asked her about a substance that can be used as an additional treatment for PCOS, colloquially called chocolate cyst, which I have come across frequently recently.

Fortunately, it was really as I thought. Inositol, along with PCOS treatment, helps many things such as body hair growth, insulin resistance, weight loss, all of which I need, unfortunately.

laurynas-me-1TL8AoEDj_c-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Laurynas Me on Unsplash

The doctor also asked a few questions and made some suggestions. The first thing she asked was what my opinion was about the operation. Because she said that what my previous doctor had done had helped me up to a certain point and I was about to run out of options.

In fact, I think I am a very rare case of MS and PCOS together. Unfortunately, doctors who do not experience such situations and unfortunately want to make money on me make my situation even more difficult instead of helping me.

thought-catalog-psgqUnk8zvM-unsplash.jpg

Photo byThought Catalog on Unsplash

However, the doctor recommended a needle, but before even saying the name of the needle, she told me that Social Security Institution does not cover it and the price. After hearing the price, I said that I really couldn't afford it and the topic came to birth control pills again.

Personally, I am not very close to these pills. We do not have a very pleasant history. If it is an option I have, I do not want to use it. But if I have nothing to do, I will have to accept it.



What happened today?

Today I went to the state hospital in Silivri in the morning. Chest Diseases Polyclinic. I had a cough that hadn't gone away since the dust cloud in Turkiye. To be honest, it had become unbearable. Luckily, this doctor was a very sweet and understanding woman. After I told her about my lungs and allergies, she sent me for a breathing test and x-ray.

When I went to her afterwards, she told me that this was due to my allergies and prescribed 2 syrups and an allergy medicine. I am currently using these medicines.

Let's see what I will face in the coming days because I have to go to Başakşehir Çam and Sakura City Hospital again on Monday next week. Let's see what will happen at the end of my results.



Thank you for being here with me. I hope I can tell you the good news here next week and beyond. Please don't neglect to make an effort to be healthier. See you tomorrow. Take care of yourself, stay with health and love and please remember that;

You are the only one of you.


All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net
https://www.deepl.com/translator


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now