A quick visit to our Parochial church, some ice cream, and wandering with the baby.

dark blue and white newborn baby Instagram story (1).jpg

As a Catholic, it is in our practice to be baptized. Since the husband will be going home, we planned for the baptism of our baby on the upcoming town fiesta here next year, January 3. Well, we chose that date to save money and energy!

Furthermore, as time seemed to sprint this past month, I decided to visit the parochial church for the list of requirements. At first, I planned to leave my son for a while to his granny, yet my sister-in-law said she would be visiting too today. Why not just tag along? I brought my little one with me so he would be USED going outside. In my previous blog, he got a lot of heat rashes after spending a day. Seemed like he had been too sheltered. Could you blame me? He was still in the newborn stage back then and unvaccinated.

I even placed alcohol in the living room and required anyone to spray their hands before touching my baby πŸ˜†

However, he will be turning four months this Sunday and will have his first dose of vaccine, so I am more confident about bringing him along with me.

The church was only a minute's walk from our house, but since it was hot, we rode in a tricycle.

The conversation with the Secretary was quick, and after a few minutes, we left.

Lhes, I will drop by to have these shoes repaired. Would you like to come with me, or do you want to go home? Sister-in-law asked.

We seldom leave the house; of course, I tag along.

It was only a few minutes walk going to the local shoe repair man. While waiting, my baby was so calm and was just busy looking around.

See? He was enjoying it. If he could speak, he might say, at last!, LOL.

Oh, before I forget, I need to withdraw some cash. Unlike in Manila, ATMs are everywhere; here, only in 7/11 convenience stores, which are out of order most of the time. The second option was in the Municipal Hall!

I was here last Monday, but unfortunately, there was no cash available at the two ATM banks! Thankful now it was refilled as I needed money.

Sister, let's drop by at the 7/11, I want some ice cream, told sister in-law.

Magnum or Corneto? Both are ice cream, so I chose the cheaper πŸ˜†.

Who wants some Corneto? Do you know that there is an #Icecream community here on Hive hosted by @Coolmidwestguy?

Perfect. There is a vacant table with alcohol courtesy of the management.

πŸ‘©Are you fine there, Baby?

πŸ‘ΆNo, Mommy, I want some ice cream

Wait for a few more months, baby; you can have a taste next year!

Hay, staring at this photo, can't help but smile. Indeed, baby, you are growing. You are no longer a baby even though you are still a baby,

It was quick, but felt like I went on a hike, sweating and dead tired as I arrived home. Who wouldn't if you were carrying an almost eight-kilogram baby in your arms? Yes, there is a carrier but still, the weight was on my shoulders.

Mind you; he loves it so much that he even cried when I was about to take him out of the carrier. See how he was holding tightly!

Next time again, baby, okay? Or better wait for your Dad to go home πŸ˜†. He is more stronger than me.

Ah, we need to go out more often so my body would adapt, and that is also considered exercise, correct? I could burn some calories πŸ˜†

Lead image was edited using Canva
Screenshots obtain from Shoppe Account
All photos are mine
Footer credit to Sensiblecast1. -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center